current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

my poem, quitting work, ect.
10-02-02 - 2:06 a.m.

Well I always think of saying a whole bunch earlier in the day, but by the time I get to writing on here I am so tired, that I either forget all I was gonna say, or I just don't feel like writing it (I know it is actually typing, but I am used to saying writing, so I'm gonna keep saying that)

I wrote a poem. I don't know if it is good. People say it is, so I guess I will take there word for it. Here it is


Tears of Sorrow

Tears of sorrow, cascade into rivers of despair

Don't turn away, when the pain seems to much to bear

The rivers, they flow into oceans of hope

The oceans, they end in shores of joy

I just felt like writing that on here for the heck of it.

I turned in my 2 wks notice today. I wrote my boss a note explaining that I wasn't leaving because I was upset about anything at work, it's just time for me to get home. I think she will understand, but if she doesn't it really doesn't matter cause I'm leaving anyway lol.

I had to sell a bunch of my C-toons today, because when I tried to see them all to put some on my C-zone, the page wouldn't even load all the way! I'm not finished because I kept getting signed on earlier when I was selling em. I finally just gave up. I'll go back later. I still managed to sell about 300 pts worth, so at least I got something out of it.

I am rather mad at myself because I forgot to ask my Dad to tape the premiere of Buffy last week. I don't have cable, plus I'm working long hrs. also, I wasn't able to get on my BTVS board which prob. would have sparked my memory. So anyway, I feel pretty dumb about that, but I'm sure I'll catch it eventually. I did remember to call my Dad today (thank goodness!) I'm not gonna forget after this! I want be able to see the eps. till Oct. 22nd, but at least I will be able to see them!

Oh I just wanted to say my Dog Jade had to have surgery for a kidney stone. She got one before, but she got one again. She is ok now though and back to her old spunky self. I am very glad. I miss her very much. Not too much longer now!

yesterday - tomorrow