current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Gift certificates, video games, ect.
10-09-02 - 1:29 a.m.

Hey. Ok, well last time I was on here (Sun) I wrote a really long entry, and just as I pushed the "done" button, I got disconnected from the net. I thought maybe it would go through, but of course it didn't and I did not copy the text. I really didn't want to type everything again. There wasn't really anything important, but it was a long entry and I took the time to write it so I was pretty mad that happened. In fact, I didn't feel like posting again till now. Yes, I know that is stupid, but when I went to type another message I thought about the one that had gotten deleted and I got angry cause you know I said exactly what I wanted to say the first time and I couldn't remember everything I said when I tried again. anyway, obviously that was a few days ago and I'm over it now.

Today was boring again as usual. As of tomorrow, I only have one more week till I quit walmart and 12 days till I go back to cali!

I started watching Lonesome Dove yesterday, but I haven't finished it. It's like 6 hrs. long and there are 4 parts. I've watched 3 parts, and I was gonna watch the 4 part today, but I went on the net. It's pretty late so I'll prob. just go to bed after this and watch the 4th part tomorrow.

Oh man! Ok, my friend Dave let me use this CDrom his roomate got (yes, his roomate let Dave borrow the CDrom) and it has a bunch of Super Nintendo games on it that you can install (so you don't have to keep the disk in ) and play on your comp! It's so awesome! the only sucky thing is I was playing Super Mario RPG (very cool game I have to say) and I got really far and then my computer turned off because I had accidentally unplugged it. It was running on batteries, but the batteries went dead and all of a sudden the comp. shuts down and of course I had not saved my game. So, I have to go and play it again and make sure I save! I haven't had a chance to play it again. I'll prob. have to wait till I have days off again.

I went shopping at Walmart after work today. All my stuff was around $20, but I only spent half that because I got a gift certificate. Shoe sales have been low, but I guess on Sept. 17, they were the highest for all the shoe depts. in the area or something like that, so all the people in the shoe dept. got $10 gift certificates. I thought that was very cool and it really helped me out alot.

It's getting colder here. I am glad because I like cooler weather. I don't like when it is too cold though so I'm glad I'm moving back to Cali before Winter. I think it is pretty cool in Cali, like maybe starting to get into the mid 60s, to mid 70s. I'm not totally sure though since I haven't been there in a while.

Well I guess that is it for my boring entry.

yesterday - tomorrow