current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Thanksgiving :)
11-29-02 - 3:15 a.m.

Hey. I didn't realize it had been so long since I had written last. My Mom took me driving last Sat. It was fun, but scary. I def. need more practice! I can't wait till I can drive really well and I can go get my license. I know I have to practice alot more though. I want to practice driving until I am very comfortable w/ it.

Yesterday was Thanksgiving. My mom, dad, sis, and me went to my mom's parent's house first and then to my dad's mom's house. We had no breakfast, but we ate at both houses so we were very full afterwords needless to say lol. It was a fun day though. We did not have any fights (except I didn't know where my shampoo was in the morning, but that was over quickly) and we were all actually ready to go before 12 noon. That is verrrry rare for us, esp. for my sis. Also, she was in a good mood which she usually is, but sometimes she gets annoyed when we make her hurry up, but she was fine :)

So now we have left over turkey, cranberry sauce and pumpkin pie =P The best part about Thanksgiving is spending time w/ family and eating good food. The best part about after Thanksgiving is leftovers! lol

Another thing that was great about this Thanksgiving is it was the first Thanksgiving I have had w/ my family in 2 years.

Finally (another good thing about yesterday), there was a BTVS marathon on yesterday. I missed the first 4 eps. unfortunately (I didn't set a tape and I've seen all the eps. anyway) but I watched #s 6-1. I love that show man so it was awesome watching a marathon of it. They showed alot of sad eps unfortunately, but they were good too of course!

It's 3:15 am. At about 4:00, my sis and I are going to walk down to Mervyns because they are giving away gift certificates for the first 350 people in line. We'll prob. shop for a while and then go back home and sleep lol. Neither of us got any sleep (I was watching the BTVS marathon which didn't end till 2 and I guess Lucy was just not tired, so that's that.

So, today should be fun even though we will be tired lol

yesterday - tomorrow