current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Universal Studios, Citywalk, etc.
05-20-03 - 1:34 a.m.

Feeling: Tired

Well I said a few entries back that I wouldn't change my template cause it took me so long to look the way I liked it, but actually, it really didn't look as good as I liked so I decided to change it again. It's alot more even now and the colors are better. I will probably keep this look alot longer.

The day before yesterday was so fun! My sis and I went to Universal Studios. We went on alot of the old rides and saw the shows we have seen, but we also saw Shrek 4D which is new. That was really cool! Also, there was a bunch of X-Men stuff and X2 posters around :) Unfortunately none of the toys or clothes had Bobby. They only had Wolverine and Nightcrawler. I like them, but man why is it that only the most popular characters are on merchandise? Not everyone likes Wolverine and NC the best, and the other characters are still popular. Anyway... There was a wall that was painted w/ characters and one of the characters was Bobby! I was happy about that. He was in his ice form riding on the wave of ice. He looked so cute!

After that, we went to Citywalk and looked around in the stores. I got X-Men cards at this one comic shop. OMG, it turns out Stan Lee (the creator of X-Men and a bunch of other Marvel characters) is going to be signing autographs to promote the new Hulk movie. He's going to be there on the 21 of June. My sis and I are so going!!! This is like a once in a lifetime opp! I'll post on here again after we meet him :)

So, then we got something to eat and then looked around the other stores. Finally, before we went home we went to the Hard Rock Cafe store and I got this shirt that is designed by Matchbox Twenty. It is a really cool shirt and all proceeds go to their organization (the matchbox twenty foundation) which gives to various charities (the money for the shirts is used to give aid to the families of Sept. 11th victims). I am going to wear it at the concert :)

Ok, I need to get to bed because I am going to the mall later today. Bye for now!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow