current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

the dmv, going to the mall, etc.
05-24-03 - 12:52 a.m.

Feeling: Content

Today was ok. I went down to the DMV because I had to get a duplicate permit since I lost it again. Actually, my driving instructor lost it. I know I gave it to him and he did not give it back to me, but when I called to ask if he had it, he said he didn't. He prob. lost it and doesn't want to admit it or something :p anyway, no biggie. It's pretty easy to get another one except that I had to wait in a long line as usual.

Ok, well this is what happened. There are 2 busses I can take, the A and the B; the B gets to the DMV quicker, but either one gets there eventually. I thought I had missed the B bus so I crossed the street to wait for the A bus. about 5 min. later, guess which bus comes zooming along? Yep, the B bus. I guess it comes later on Fridays or something. I could not cross the street because I would get run over, so I had to wait another 20 mins. for the A bus. On most days, the A would have come about the time the B bus came which is why I thought I missed the B. Oh well.

So, I took the A and of course it was the time when kids are getting out of school and the A goes right past the HS and JH, so the bus was packed! I hate that, but luckily most of the kids get off the bus pretty soon after getting on. When I finally got to the DMV it was packed because it was the afternoon and alot of the High schoolers were getting their permits, taking tests, etc. and of course there were a bunch of other people there too. I got there around 3:30 and didn't get out till around 4:30. The one good thing is that my Mom works at the Courthouse which is across the street so she was able to give me a ride home.

I was planning on seeing The Matrix: Reloaded again today, but I got out later than planned so it didn't work out. I've heard people say they liked it better after seeing it a 2nd time so that's why I wanted to see it again. Oh well, maybe later.

A couple of days ago, my sis and I went to the mall. I love the mall :) I got alot of cool stuff. I got really cool shoes at Hot Topic. They are Sugar brand, dark blue, w/ rainbow stripes on the side. They are made for wearing at raves so they are really comfortable. I don't really go to raves, but of course they are comfortable just to walk in too ;)

I also got an Aqua teen Hunger force shirt that says "Number 1 in the hood G'"lol! That show rocks man!

Then I got some jewelry and makeup and stuff like that. My sis got those things and some clothes.

I am not doing anything today and I am glad because I can sleep in and not have to worry about anything lol.

Oh oh!!! I ordered the complete collection of X2 cards off of Ebay and they came today!! I am so happy I finally got them :) They are cool looking of course, pretty much the whole movie in cards. There are 72 cards in all, and of course my faves are the ones w/ Bobby ;)

Well I guess that's all for now...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow