current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

pow wows, driving, etc.
05-27-03 - 1:42 a.m.

Feeling: Tired

The day before yesterday was alot of fun; me, my mom and my mom's friend went to a pow wow. I am part cherokee indian, and I really love to see the dancing and hear the drums. The ground there is blessed and sacred too and you can feel it. When I was there, I bought some jewelry for my sis and my dad, and a few things for myself. Also, the lady who did the voice for Pocahontas (in the Disney movie) was there, and I got to meet her. She was really nice and apparently only lives about an hour away from where I live. My favorite thing about pow wows is always the dancing. It is beautiful.

After I got home, my sis and I went shopping and out to eat. We just ate at Subway because we didn't have that much money, but Subway is yummy *nod* so that's ok :)

Yesterday was really cool. My mom and I went out and I drove the whole way. I drove to a beach which is like 30 min. away, and then to my grandma's which is another 15. After that, I drove to my mom's friends house which is a few mins. from my grandmas. So, it was about 45 min. all together. I have driven longer than that, but never out of the city. My mom wouldn't let me drive home because it was dark and she didn't think I was ready to drive in the dark (I think she is prob. right), but it was still cool how much I drove. I am def. not as nervous when I'm driving w/ my mom. I was still nervous, but not as much as when I am driving w/ the driving instructor. Hopefully I can get really used to driving w/ my mom and then it will be easier when I have to drive w/ the instructor again.

I might go out tomorrow, but I don't know. I may spend the day resting or doing housework (the latter is more likely) :p

I guess that's all for now...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow