current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Margot's party
07-04-04 - 3:45 a.m.


Feeling - Happy, but I can't remember why lol

I just said to myself, "yay, I'm happy", but I honestly can't remember why. Oh well, I'm also tired lol. Margot's party was really fun. Alot of people were there. She was doing contra dancing w/ a bunch of people, but my Mom and I didn't dance because I don't know how to contra dance, and my Mom slipped a disk in her back. She is doing better, but she still has to take it easy. Margot said not to bring presents, but of course everyone did. I didn't have time to get her anything so my Mom gave me a dolphin wind chime to give her. Margot really likes dolphins...

Oh my gosh, Margot has a son Ray. I think he is 32. Well, her sister Elyse was trying to set me up w/ him. I get annoyed when people do that. So I don't have a husband or steady bf. I am not hurting anyone by staying single. I like being single. I mean not that I don't date, but you know steady relationships have caused me problems. I'm not saying I wouldn't go through it again, but right now I'm just not interested. She still tried though. She was like "you should email him". I guess she thinks I would be good for him because we are both shy, but you know I don't really know Margot's sis that well so I think it was kind of rude of her to just be like oh, you should email Ray and ask him out. I wouldn't have minded as much if it was Margot cause I know her, but I also don't think she would have said something like that. Whatever though. It wasn't so much that she was saying that, but then she was like, "alot of people get married to people they knew as friends first" and she's like "not that I think you're going to get married." and I was thinking why did you say that then? My god, I just met the guy today for goodness sakes! Well I probably met him when I was younger, but I don't remember. Anyway, I know I am making a big deal about this, but I just don't like it when people try to pair me up. If I want help w/ dating, I will ask dangit!

I am kinda frustrated cause apparently they changed the AS line-up quite a bit for Sun. It used to be Mon-Thurs: comedy and action, Sat: Action, Sun: Comedy. But now apparently there is action on Sun (there is still comedy too). I don't know if there is comedy on Sat. I like the action, don't get me wrong, but when I am used to seeing only comedy on Sun. that is what I want to see. I don't like change. Oh well, I'll get used to it.

I guess that's all I have to say for now. Bye!

P.S. Happy 4th of July!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow