current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

ANTS SUCK!
07-28-04 - 11:54 p.m.


Feeling - Tired

I hate ants! They suck! Ok, what purpose do they have? To annoy people? I dislike ants more than roaches. Why? Yes roaches are icky, but #1 you generally don't see roaches. Unless you wake up in the middle of the night w/ the munchies and turn on a light (or possibly if you live in a very messy apt.), you are unlikely to even know they are there. #2 If you see 1 roach, there are prob a lot more, but they do not travel in groups or lines (How icky would that be?) so it is easier to dispose of them before they get on something you don't want them too (or at least before you see them get on it). Not the case w/ ants, oh no. They'll invade your home in broad daylight. They get you when you least expect it. Your going to wash your hands, you happen to look down at the sink, and there they are!! What seems like (or possibly is) hundreds of ants crawling around the counter! not just one or 2 like roaches, no. Now I'm not saying I like roaches mind you, just saying ants irk me more. And that's not all. I went to my parents house to mow their lawn today. As I was mowing it, I happened to brush against a tree and when I looked at the tree I noticed there were a bunch of ants crawling on it. My Dad was out there stirring the compost and I asked him if I had any ants on me. He looked at my neck and when I looked at him he had this kind of horrified look and he was like "you better go in the bathroom and brush off w/ a washcloth". I ran in there and wiped my neck and there were a bunch of ants on the cloth. I felt them biting my neck when I was getting them off of there. Ugh, it was so icky! And I was so paranoid I took off all my clothes and shook them out and looked at all of them and when I shook out my bra and shirt like 2 or 3 ants fell to the ground. ICK ICK ICK! Finally I managed to check all my clothes w/out seeing any ants and I got the courage to put them back on and finish mowing the lawn. Did I mention I hate ants?

On a nicer note, I just finished watching ATHF on AS. I love that show! "It's a fargate!" That wasn't very long, but I wanted to write about something else other than the stupid ants.

edit: 6:53 am - I forgot to talk about my appt. w/ SS. Well I only get 300 a month from my job and I found out I am getting like 600 from SS. Very good news for me. I don't know why I never applied. Well I didn't have the doctor I have now till I got back from school. I never had a long term doctor till him so he was more helpful. Anyway, I'm so glad it's taken care of. After we went to the SS office, we went to the mall (mmm, the mall...lol). I did not have very much money, but I still managed to buy a lot of stuff. I went to Dapy and they had all this hawaiian stuff on sale. They had a hula skirt and bikini top for dogs! It was the last one, 50% off and it was small (Jade's size). So guess what I did... yep that's right, I bought it. I couldn't resist! Omg, I came home and put it on Jade and she looked so adorable! It is so cute cause she likes wearing clothes. She actually gets really happy and starts wagging her tail when we dress her up. As long as she doesn't have to wear hats. That's the only thing, she hates having anything on her head. Let's see... Oh, then I went to Hot Topic and got a Stewie and Gir car decal. I really want a reg. sticker for the middle. I have a Homer, Gir, Stewie and Fairy decal which are all on the sides, but if you put a sticker on the bottom middle it won't block anything. Well I'm sure I'll find one I like eventually. Oh yeah, geez I'm too tired I keep forgetting things! Anyway, before we went shopping we went to Johhny Rockets. That is a 50's style diner. Man, they have good food! I got a cheeseburger, cheery coke and a choc. malt. My Mom got an egg salad sandwich, water and choc. malt and we shared onion rings. I don't know why I'm saying what we ate, just felt like it lol. Ok, after HT my Mom said we had to head back cause her car had been in the shop and it was ready to pick up. So we went in one more store, a cartoon store, and I got Lucy a Tweety tin and Dena a Scooby keychain. Then we went to dealership and I drove home. Ok, gee that was boring, but I wanted to write about what I did. Evidently the more tired I am, the more boring I am lol.

Ok, that's really it this time! Bye for now!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow