current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Go USA!! =D
08-19-04 - 12:32 a.m.


Feeling - Happy :)

I just finished watching the olympics. I don't know all the people's names so forgive me, but the US women's team won the gold for the relay and they beat the old record by like 2 sec. which is ages in olympic time lol. Go team!!!! I'm glad they won, it was cool to watch. They were ahead for the whole thing. Then this one guy from the US, I don't remember his first name, but his last name is hamm, he did really bad on one event (this is gymnastics); I am not a sports person so I don't know the name, but he fell to the side, then on another event he was almost perfect and he got gold so that was really cool! He said he was just trying to get a bronze and he thought that was all he would get, but I'm sure he was pleasantly surprised. He has a twin brother which I think is cool since I have a twin sister. Anyway, I am going out early tomorrow, but I can't help watching the olympics when they're on.

Sat. is my Mom's 60th b-day, but she is doing something w/ her friends on that day so tomorrow me, my sis, my mom (of course lol), and 2 of her friends are going to this place called the Huntington Library which is really more like a museum than a library. They have old books, but they are on display; they also have paintings, several gardens, and all kinds of neat stuff. I love it there so I'm really glad we are going. They have a thing there where you have tea and they serve you sandwiches and dessert and it's all you can eat. I've never done it and niether has my sis or mom. The other people have, but they don't mind doing it again. I just wanted to do something a little special for my mom, more than just taking her to the library. That's lunch so that evening we will probably take her to dinner. I'll write more about this later.

I rented "A Clockwork Orange" a couple of days ago. I did not really care for it and I didn't think I would, but I wanted to see it, because I'm trying to watch a bunch of classic movies that I have never see before. That movie was just too much for me as far as the violence and all that. I have seen worse things today, but I don't care for that either. Well I guess it depends how it's done, but generally esp. things dealing w/ rape I do not like. I also didn't understand the end. I understand all the slang and everything, but I couldn't tell what the heck Alex and the minister were talking about at the end. People say if you see it again you will understand it better, but I don't know. I still don't think I'll like it much.

Woo hoo, haven't had any ants in a while :) You know what did it? I think it's called Grants ant bait or something. The company is def. Grants. I just put some of those things around the house, and after about a week, no ants! It kills the whole colony which is great of course. The only thing is you have to make sure you don't have anything else around that they might be attracted to, like any water or open containers of food. I have to say, it's very nice having an ant free home :) I have to get more though because I did see some ants on our patio and I do not want them to get to the house so I have to put some more bait down.

I guess that's all I wanted to say. Bye for now!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow