current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Movies and health appts.
09-12-04 - 12:16 p.m.


The last entry I posted was about that poker show on the travel chanell (sp?) Well it turns out there are several shows of that type on diff. stations and I didn't even know lol. I just wanted to mention that for some reason.

Alot has happened since my last entry. last Tues. my sis and I went to see Napoleon Dynamite. Man, that movie is so funny! Freaking idiot! lol! I would def. call that a cult movie. I'm glad I got to see it.

Fuck it! Sorry, but I just posted alot right now and it somehow got erased. I right clicked and pressed undo, but it didn't bring it back. Fuck, that pisses me off. This computer is a peice of shit. I guess it's better than not having one at all. Anyway, I know I shouldn't be so pissed, but I'm in a bad mood. I'm kind of at a low point right now so every little problem just really pisses me off.

Anyway, on Wed. my sis and I went to the doctors for check ups. I won't know the results till next week, but I hope everything is ok. Well, actually I'm pretty sure I have a thyroid cond. so I want help w/ that, but I hope there isn't anything else.

On Fri, we went to the dentist (since I got medi-cal I have been making an effort to keep up w/ my health). I had to have 4 fillings and 1 root canal. That isn't as bad as I thought it would be considering I haven't been to the dentist in like 3 yrs. Lucy was alot worse. She has like 2 root canals and 3 extractions. Thank god everything is covered by medi-cal. It's good because it turns out I am going to get braces :{ I've needed them for years, but I either had idiot dentists, no insurance or no money (even w/ ins. I still have to pay some money for them.) The last place I went they said the problem could only be corrected w/ surgery (USC school of dentistry), but the Orthodontist at Western Dental said they could probably make it 80% better. I think that's a pretty good number! Lucy said USC probably didn't know what could be done because they are mostly dentists (dealing just w/ fillings, root canals, etc.) and not Orthodontists (dealing w/ teeth alignment). Anyway, I don't really want braces, but I really want straighter teeth so I'm actually glad I'm getting them. I have an overbite and it actually makes it hard for me to chew tough food (like steak and things of that tecture) because it just slips out of my teeth. I have to either cut it really fine or chew it w/ my back teeth which is annoying. I also have jaw and neck pain which could be caused by the mis-alignment of my jaw. The cost of the braces would have been $3000, but w/ medi-cal I get $1000 off so that really helps. The payments are $100 a month and my Dad said he would pay half the money each month which also helps alot. I think they kind of feel bad for not being able to get them for me when I was younger. It pays to have understanding and sympathetic parents. Oh yeah, I don't have them on yet because I have to get approval from Western Dental for the root canal and that takes a couple of wks, so after I finally get that taken care of I can get the braces. I have to have everything... rubber bands, a retainer... and I have to wear the braces for at least 2 yrs. which I guess is a little better than some people. I can't wait till my teeth are straight!

Ok, I guess that's all for now. Bye!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow