current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Lots of stuff. Boo ya! I'm weird I know.
09-15-04 - 5:13 p.m.


I just got home from the doctors. I have been gaining a lot of weight w/ out changing my excercise or eating habits so I wanted to find out what was wrong. It turns out my body does not metabolize sugar correctly, so instead of converting it (the sugar) to energy, it just sits there and turns to fat. Sucks for me cause to prevent diabetes later on I have to basically go on a diabetic diet. I can have sugar once in a while, but I have to go easy. And I might as well say goodbye to fast food except maybe salads and subway. I can eat grilled and charbroiled fish and chicken, but nothing fried and not beef or pork. I think lamb and turkey is ok too, but I don't eat that type of meat much. I'll probably be semi vegitarian. My sis is vegi except for fish, so it wouldn't be that hard. I really don't like beef much except for ribs so I don't think that will be problem. I also have to walk more because I have been lax w/ that. I think I'll end up buying a treadmill so I can still work out in my air conditioned home when it's hot out. Oh yeah, I can't have soda, but that's not a problem because I stared drinking seltzer (that is pure, no added stuff) water. It's yummy and now I can still have fizziness w/ out all the added sodium, sugar and calories.

Well anyway I thought I had a thyroid problem, but I guess not. Things could be worse and I feel pretty good knowing what's going on because now I can be on my way to losing weight.

Yesterday my Mom and I went to my Grandparent's house for my Grandma's b-day and for Grandparent's day which was a couple of days ago. We went to this really good sea food place called Andrea's and I got the fish sandwich. YUM! let me tell you! lol. After that we went back to their house and talked for a while and then my Mom had to get going because she had to drop off some papers to her friend. Before that, however, we went shopping downtown and went to a few stores. I bought 2 masks, a butterfly and a bat, for my sis and I because we want to be a little festive for Halloween, but we don't want to get totally dressed up. I also bougth these paper glasses that when you look through them you can see rainbows. Those things are cool *nods* I also bought a tweety pin and mickey halloween boxers for my sis, a bunch of decorations for Halloween, a cool turtle figurine, incense (I forget what smells) because I loove incense :) and a green man postcard for my mom. Oh yeah I was looking in the costume jewelry section of one store and they had this neclace that was a huge pentagram w/ really neat celtic designs around the edge and a green stone in the middle. It was so cool! And it was the only one left which I wasn't suprised about. I of course bought it. Speaking of that, my alter had gotten cluttered. When I first moved into the Mobile home I put it up, but I started putting other stuff up there and it wasn't looking good; so last night I took everything off, wiped down the dust, and set it back up again. Now it looks like an alter again. I said a blessing over it for protection and now I am very happy w/ it.

Ohh, he he... My dad got me into Stargate SG1. That is a really cool show. I like all the characters a lot (the good ones anyway lol). My fave character is Daniel. I think he is very cute. I have to see more eps., but I think I might feel a crush coming on ;)

Ok, I guess that's all for now. Bye!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow