current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG-1, Halloween party, etc.
10-23-04 - 6:55 p.m.


There is a big frickin ass spider on the wall to the right of me. Spiders creep me out. They're so small and they crawl fast. I think what if one falls on me and starts crawling on me!! Yes, I know, irrational fear, but they still creep me out. I'm not scared of anything as far as creepy crawly things except spiders. I love snakes, rats and mice.

Anyway, I don't remember if said I got the seas. 7 SG-1 set. I probably did, but if not I am saying it now lol. I was on the 2nd to last disc, last ep. of the disc and I really wanted to watch the rest of the eps. of the seas. but Lucy got tired and I promised I wouldn't watch any eps. w/out her so I will just have to watch them tonight. She is in the br right now and I wish she would get out. Not only do I want to finish watching the eps., I want her to get the spider! I am also annoyed because it is her turn to walk Jade, but she doesn't like walking her at night so I'm gonna end up having to walk her 2x in a row, which happens too much imo. Whatever.

I'm obsessed which I think was already obvious. I just went on Ebay and bought like 11 items having to do w/ SG-1 and I think like 7 of them have to do w/ just Daniel. I bought my sis some things for Yule, but of course I had to buy doubles for me for almost everything. What can you do?

My parents had a Halloween party yesterday. There were a bunch of people there I don't really know and some I do. We had hot dogs and chips and popcorn and candy. We also watched the movie Sleepy Hollow which is an ok movie imo. I like some of it, but some things bother me like how the good witch uses a crow's foot in a spell. Real witches never use animal parts in spells and that stereotype really irks me. Oh well. Besides that we just talked and stuff. Oh and before we watched the movie there were a lot of sci-fi fans at the party so we watched Andromeda and SG-1 (yay about the latter lol). Andromeda is a pretty good show, but not as good as SG-1. I don't consider myself a sci-fi fan. It's not that I don't like it of course, but I don't watch every sci-fi show and keep up w/ the stories and all that. The only sci-fi shows I have really been into in my life are X-Files, Star Trek Voyager, and of course SG-1. I like shows that are interesting, creative, and have likeable characters, but that could apply to anything, not just sci-fi.

I realised being at the party, that I'm not a people person. I already knew this actually, but it was just re-confirmed. I am a nice person, but I really don't like being around a bunch of people that I don't know that well. I would much rather hang out w/ 2 or 3 good friends, than go to a party w/ a bunch of people. I feel so awkward when everyone else is talking and I don't know what to say. I am def. introverted.

I haven't written any more of my fan fic so far. I'll def. post it on here when I do.

I guess that's all for now. Bye!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow