current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

kick ass!
12-31-04 - 12:26 a.m.


OMG!!! I saw "The Phantom of the Opera" today (the movie). Ok, one word: AWESOME!!!! I saw the musical once and though I don't remember everything, there was a lot in the movie that I remembered from it. All the songs of course are there. The casting was great and so was the acting and the singing, as well as costuming, stage design, etc. Andrew Loyd Webber of course worked on it and I believe it's directed by Joel Shumacher who did a fantastic job. The Phantom is played by Gerard Butler who is the guy I used to have a crush on (I call him Gerry). He is my 3rd fave actor of the guys I've had crushes on w/ Ethan being 2nd and Michael being 3rd. (Although I've only seen one thing that Michael's been in other than SG-1, he plays Daniel so he wins be default ;))

Anyway it was so cool. Everyone in the audience clapped at the end and people were talking about how good it is and all that. I saw it w/ Lucy and of course she loved it too. We went right out after seeing it and bought the soundtrack which I'm listening to right now. I already listened to it, but I felt like listening to it again.

Lucy thought she wanted to see "Meet the Fockers" more (I want to see that too, but I wanted to see POTO first. So we went up to the theater and Lucy saw a poster for Phantom and she said something like "I kind of want to see this more right now actually" or to that effect. We looked at the show times and it was 3:30 pm. and my watch said 3:40 (MTF was showing at 4:15) so I asked to ticket person if it had started yet and she said previews were still going so we like "Yes!" and got tickets. We didn't buy any food cause we didn't want to miss the beginning and it's a good thing we didn't because the last trailer was just ending as we sat down in the theater. I'm really glad Lucy decided she wanted to see that first. I'm sure I'll like MTF, but I really wanted to see POTO first. I would have seen MTF first to be nice, but I'm glad it worked out this way. So now of course I can't wait till this movie comes out on DVD and I really want to see it again before it leaves theaters.

Ok, on to other news... First of all I got my braces finally! They are a pain in the ass! Omg, I can't eat popcorn, nuts, gum, and aghh.. I can't drink any carbonated beverages. They did not tell me this till after I had the braces on, but if I'd known I would have drank a couple of seltzer waters and savored them. Oh well. I got purple and green rubber bands. I hope 2 years goes by quickly because that's how long I have to wear them.

We finally watched some SG-1 eps. last night and this morning (Thurs). We are now on the 2nd dvd in seas. 4. I was glad to watch some more eps.

I got 2 games at Target: Prince of Persia and Tak. I haven't played Tak, but Lucy says it's fun. POP is so frickin fun so far! It's really cool how you can manipulate time. POP is kind of like my game and Tak is Lucy's, but of course either of one us could play either game.

Ohhhkayyy verrry tired. If I messed up on this entry sorry, but I am really really tired and out of it so have a happy new year and I'll be back later. Bye!

yesterday - tomorrow