current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Yay, a good day :)
04-12-05 - 10:32 p.m.


Today was a good day, but I'm freaking tired! I've been up since around 3 am. I am going to bed after I post this. I went out by myself again today, but that's nothing new. None of my friends live around here anymore and Lucy never wants to go out. I can only get her to go out when she has an appt. I know I should make more friends, but it's hard with Social anxiety disorder (I just realized the acronym or whatever you call it for that is SAD. oh that's terrible! ha!) and Obsessive compulsive disorder. I find it harder to meet people as I get older and my disabilities become worse.

That isn't really what I wanted to talk about though. I wasn't trying to sound pathetic even though I am, but oh well.

Anyways... I went to McDonald's this morning and got 2 Mcgriddle meals for me and my sis. Then I went on the net for a while and then went out again. I went to the dollar store and bought some pore strips for Lucy cause she likes to use those things. I never use them, I use stridex and just wash my face w/ a hypoallergenic soap. After that, I went to Borders where I bought Derailed, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and a Sci-Fi mag called SFX. It didn't have anything on "Sin City" or "SG-1", but it had a lot of other cool stuff including an article on Torri Higginson (plays Dr. Weir on Atlantis) and a bit on the new "Fantastic Four" movie. I found out that Ioan Gruffudd (prounounced, apparently, Yo-an Griffith) is playing Reed Richards aka Mr. Fantastic. I am very excited about seeing the movie. To be honest, I kind of know the characters, but I don't read the comic and I don't read the X-Men comics, but I really like those movies. I always like the Superhero movies and maybe that is because I don't read the comics, so I'm not bugged if they change things. The only comics I read are Archie comics, which I've pretty much been addicted to since the age of 9.

Speaking of which, there is a comic that used to be called Laugh, but now it's called Tales from Riverdale. I also bought the first issue of that at Borders and finally 2 bracelets that benefit a charity called care which helps fight poverty through education.

After that, I went to the movies! Big suprise ;) Anyone who's read the last 4 or 5 entries of my diary will know what I saw, but to save you trouble it was "Sin City" for the let's see.... 5th time! Yes, ladies and gentlemen, the girl is obsessed! I wonder what the next thing to come along will be. Well for now, I'm happy here. They had a preview for that movie "The Skeleton Key" which is from the writer of "The Ring" Ok, for me that's enough said. I would not see that movie, but then I had to see the Trailer. Well anyway, if I go to see SC again I might just wait until I know for sure that the previews are over because that trailer freaks me out! The only movies that really freak me out are ones based on Japanese horror because they seem to be the scariest and also ones that have like a freaky noise or something (well not always, it depends, but a lot of the time) like that guy talking at the end of the trailer for TSK. Yeah, ok anyway enough talk about creeepy movies.

I finally wrote some more of my story, but it's not enough to post it again. I'll try to write more tomorrow if I have time. Actually, I'm not doing anything tomorrow so I should be able to unless Lucy is hogging the comp. Well, I really need to clean the house. We'll see how that goes.

Finally, I went to Blockbuster and rented "Suspect Zero" and "13 (I believe the # is 13) conversations about one thing." Believe it or not, Clive is not in either of those movies! I still have a crush on him though, but I think that's apparent from me seeing SC for a 5th time and all ;)

And now I'm home and tired. I am even more tired after posting on here, but of course I really wanted to.

Ok, I guess that's all for now, bye!

yesterday - tomorrow