current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Keeping my views to myself
04-17-05 - 2:48 a.m.


Ugh, I deleted that post I made about liberals and conservatives. That was stupid. I try not to judge people, I was just annoyed about some things.

Anyway, for the person who asked why I support licenses and education for illegal immigrants. Well, first of all, I don't support illegal immigrants, but I don't think it's fair to say their children should not get an education. They didn't choose to come over here, their parents did. Maybe if they get a good education they can change things. Who knows. As far as licenses, I'm not talking about an ID. I'm just talking about something that would make it so the person had to take a driver's test. That way illegal immigrants would have to learn to drive. Not having a license doesn't make it so they don't drive, it just makes it so they drive with out a license and with out any driver's training. So allowing them to have licenses just for driving could actually make things better (provided law enforcement cracks down on im's that haven't had driver's training).

To the person who said they didn't believe in a god and wondered who I wanted to teach my children about religion, well I didn't say I wanted the school or the government to teach them. I didn't really understand what you were saying, but I think that the parents should teach their children and then when the child is older, if they decide that belief is not for them, they can change. But school shouldn't be about religion. And I said that if kids wanted to pray before class I felt they should be able to, but it shouldn't be required. Maybe you mis-understood what I was saying, I'm not sure.

I guess that's all. I hate getting people annoyed at me so I don't even know why I posted that message. I'm going to keep my thoughts about that kind of thing to myself from now on.

yesterday - tomorrow