current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Bush's good move (wow!), Mother's Day, etc.
05-10-05 - 1:21 a.m.


Bush honors the fallen soldiers of World War II

Ok, I guess Bush does some good things. I still don't like him, I still think he's an ass, but everyone has their moments I suppose. I never agree with war, however unfortunately, in that case I really don't think our involvement could have been avoided. I think that sometimes there are other options even when we don't use them, but I don't know that there was then considering it was a World war which probably has a different set of rules. Anyway, no matter what, the soldiers are fighting for their country and dying for what they believe is right. I am usually never against soldiers, only the government, group, or person that chooses to go to war in the first place.

On a lighter note, I bought "The Phantom of the Opera" today. I didn't even know it was out, but I went to Wal*Mart and there it was. I bought the two disc edition because I wanted the special features. It was like $23 and the one disc edition that just had the movie was $20 so it was only $3 more dollars for the special features. I was like might as well get it!

Ebay was screwing up today. It was very annoying. I actually missed an auction because the bid page wouldn't display. Luckily I found the item again.

I went to this fancy French eating place with Mom, Lucy, Grandma, Wendy and Wendy's daughter Mara. It was nice and not as expensive as it could have been. I got halibut and creme brulee (yum!). I got flowers and candy for the moms. It was the first time Lucy and I met Mara. She is nice. She likes Muppets so we had something in commmon.

Lordy I am tired! I can't think anymore so that's all for now.

yesterday - tomorrow