current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Live 8
07-02-05 - 4:51 a.m.

Hi, I read a cool entry just now. It was about watching Live 8 and doing things to help the people in Africa. The diary is IbePiglet

I just learned something from going to a Live 8 concert site. One of the "celebrities" attending will be a muppet from the South African vers. of Sesame Street. The character is named Kami and she has AIDS. I can't really say how awful that makes me feel. AIDS is such an epidemic over there that they have a Sesame st. character to address the issue for kids. That just really struck me.

If you want to put your name on the list for Live 8 to let the politicians know we need to do something click here

If you are in the US you can also sign the ONE petition and the letter to ask George Bush to help in the fight against poverty.

yesterday - tomorrow