current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG-1 and Atlantis - new eps.!
07-16-05 - 6:42 a.m.


Ok, I don't know why I was so worried about 9th season. Well, sometimes I have been dissapointed, but usually TPTB at least know how to keep things interesting and characters likeable. Of course I am speaking about the addition of Ben Browder (Lt. Colonel Cameron Mtchell) to the SG-1 cast. I really like his character. He does not try to overshadow the other characters and he really respects them and is very exited about going on adventures with SG-1. I think he is cute too and I didn't think he was cute at first, like I never really thought Ben was cute (I know weird seeing as how I think Michael is cute, and they look similar, but they looked different enough to me), but I think Cameron is cute and I might think Ben is cute if I see more things of him. I don't know his personality that well yet. I like Vala a lot too. Lucy hates her, but I think she's funny even though she's mean to Daniel. I imagine it must be a nice treat for Farscape fans to see these 2 actors together on screen again, even though I'm sure their characters are quite different.

As for the ep., it kicked too! They are dealing with the mythology of King Arthur, Merlin, and the Knights of the round table. I love those stories so that is so cool!

I didn't like the Atlantis premiere as much as SG-1, but it was very interesting. Oh man, it was intense! Well, Aiden has some Wraith enzyme in him now and he is bad and kinda freaky looking! The best part in the ep. was when John came back to Atlantis after Elizabeth thought he may have been killed, and when she saw him she hugged him. It was so sweet! I also liked the part where Rodney went to shoot the Wraith, but his gun wasn't working. Then Teyla came and shot the Wraith and she was like "I thought you were very brave". So sweet! I get the same great vibe from the characters on Atlantis as I do from the characters on SG-1; that they really care about eachother and will do anything to help eachother out. I can't wait till next Friday!

Oh, on a side note I bought "Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince" at Ralphs at midnight (yeah, I got suckered into the midnight sale hype). I plan to start reading it soon, but I still have to finish "The Order of the Phoenix" so hopefully I can get around to that soon.

yesterday - tomorrow