current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

SG-1, Atlantis, movies and my dream
08-10-05 - 3:00 a.m.


I meant to write about SG-1 and Atlatntis on Friday, and now it is already Wednesday. Oh well. Both eps. were very cool and funny. It was nice having both shows be funny and not that serious. It's been a while since that's happened. Oh my goodness, what happened on Atlantis was so funny! Especially near the end when Cadman (in Rodney's body) kissed Carson! Ha ha ha! That was great! Now only 2 more days till Friday comes again :)

On sat. Lucy and I went to see "Must Love Dogs". It was cute. I liked it, but didn't love it. I don't know if Lucy loved it, but I think she did. It followed the same formula of every other romantic comedy: 1) guy and girl meet 2) guy and girl fall in love 3) guy and girl seperate (usually due to a misunderstanding resulting in a fight) 4) guy and girl get back together and everything is happy.

To be honest, I don't think there are very many good movies out now. They all seem to follow the same formulas. I hardly ever see movies nowadays that I would say I love. Most movies nowadays are good, but not great because they just aren't that different so it's all been done before. The last movie I saw in the theater that I would say I loved was "Sin City". Speaking of, I saw a commercial on tv saying that's gonna be out on DVD, but I don't know when. I can't wait though! I really want to see that movie again! I mean I only got to see it about 7 times you know ;)

One movie I saw recently that I think is one of those movies that doesn't follow a certain formula is "Office Space" I saw it on TV and then I bought it at Wherehouse on Saturday. That is such a funny movie!

I really want to see "The Brother's Grimm" That looks like it might be a unique movie that isn't the same as all the others out there.

By the way, don't get me wrong. I still love going to the movies, but I don't usually expect the movies I see to be too different from things I've seen before, but TBG looks like it could be. Hopefully that's the case.

I had a weird dream last night. First I went to a BSB concert, but Lucy didn't go because she was too tired (that would not happen in real life) It was 2 days and I had tickets for both days. I gave the ticket taker my ticket and she stamped it and gave back to me and said I could go inside. Inside it looked like a school audatorium. The chairs were those metal chairs that get hooked together that you sit on during an assembly. I remember watching BSB, but I don't remember what they were singing. The next day I asked Lucy if she wanted to go again and she said no again. I went to the place and gave the person my ticket and he said it was the ticket for the day before. I showed him my other ticket and he said he couldn't accept it because it was already stamped so I couldn't go in. I got very upset and said it was just a mistake, but I paid for both days so I should be able to go in. He said he needed to talk to the manager and after he did, he told me I could go in. I started to go in and then my dream went in another direction. I was walking near this hotel pool and there was a floor above the pool. The wall of the pool was see-through and you could see a cafe on the other side. I asked this girl how to get to the cafe and she said something like "go through there". I thought she meant swim through the pool so I jumped in the water and went to the wall, but I couldn't get to the cafe and I realized that's not what she meant. I got out of the pool and the girl and a couple of guys were laughing. I realized that obviously you shouldn't have to go in the pool to go to the cafe and now that I think about it (I didn't think about this in my dream) If there was no wall, the cafe would be filled with water. Anway, so the girl told me that I had to go up these stairs and on to the floor above the pool and then steps would lead me down to the cafe. I think I thanked her or something and then another part of the dream came. Now there are 2 parts to my dream where I can't remember what happened first so I'll just say them one way even if that's not the actual order. Ok, I was on some adventure with these people and I don't know who any of them were. In one part we were walking along this path and there was water next to us like we were walking along a calm river. We went into the cave and there were wooden planks along the ground and hole in the in the middle of the area where the water was. We saw some movement and then an alligator (I think it was an alligator and not a crocodile) popped up and was trying to attack us. I didn't want to kill it, but the leader of my group said I had to or it would kill us. I hit it on the nose and then we ran out of the cave. I don't think I actually killed it anyway and we still got away. The next thing is Lucy and I were still living with our parents at our old house. Our cousin came to stay, but it was a guy who is not our cousing in real life and I don't even know who it was. We didn't know him that well in the dream, but I guess his parent's were having trouble so he was staying with us for a while. he was probably about 17. We got to know him really well and talked to him a lot so when he left we gave him a hug and said we would miss him. He said I love you to us and we said we loved him back. In the last part of my dream I was in a car (I don't know what type of car) with my Mom and Dad (Dad was driving) and there was a tv in the car that had cable. SG-1 was going to be on so I asked Dad if we could watch it, but first I wanted to ask what ep. it was so I called some friend who I don't know in real life and Lucy (my phone had that 3-way calling thing). The friend said the ep. was "Meridian" and Lucy said something like she was glad she wasn't there. So we turned on the tv and were all watching the ep. and my dad was driving and watching the ep. at the same time. Mom said something about Daniel being a great person and not realizing as much before because she hadn't paid as much attention to the character. I only remember watching some of the beginning of the ep. and then I think I saw some more when Mom said that, but I don't remember exactly what part was on and then I woke up. I always have very sporactic dreams that don't make a lot of sense.

yesterday - tomorrow