current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Lion King 2, something interesting ;), HP, etc.
09-15-05 - 11:29 a.m.


Hello! I just finished watching Lion King 2 for the 4th time. I just watched it for the first time on Disney chanell yesterday. I love that movie. I read a review of it and someone said that although it was "suprisingly good", it was "unecessary". Well what sequel to a Disney film is necessary? Anyway, I never really thought about watching it, but since it was on tv I decided to check it out and I'm really glad I did. I love the story and I love the songs, esp. "He Lives in You" and "We Are One". I know the first was also in the musical. My fave character in the movie is Kovu. I think he's cute I mean because even though he's a lion he talks and all that. I rented the movie, but I want to buy it. I also want to buy the original. The only Lion King movie I have on DVD is 1 and 1/2 which I also love. I love all the Lion King movies! I also want to get all the soundtracks including the musical soundtrack. I only got to see that once, but it was the best musical I have ever been to. I want to see it again!

Ok, well there is also something else I want to talk about. Well... I used to have a crush on Joe Flanigan/John Sheppard from Atlantis. I still think he's cute, but I don't have a crush on him anymore. However... I do have crush on another character and that is Carson :D He plays the doctor on the show. When I had a crush on Joe it was with both the actor and the character, but this time it is just the chracter. I think Paul Mcgillion (plays Carson, obviously) is cute, but his personality is different enough that I don't have a crush on him. Also, Carson has a Scottish accent and Paul doesn't even though he is Scottish (he was raised in Canada). I love Scottish accents :D So yay! Another crush! My fave ep. with him (so far) is the one where Rodney has Cadman's consiousnence in his head. I don't remember what the ep. is called, but I really like Carson in it. He is so sweet! I'm happy he he!

Hmm well I am getting pretty far into TOOTP. I am up to ch. 24, just after the part where Harry and the gang see Neville in the hospital when he's visiting his parents. That part was sad. It made me cry when Neville put the gum wrapper in his pocket. It's just a gum wrapper, but his mother gave it to him. If this sounds weird to you, read the book, and you will know why it's sad.

I actually woke up early today, around 6:45. I don't know if I'll get tired later, but I hope I'm able to stay up till around 10 so I can get back to a normal schedule. Well except for Adult Swim. I might end up sleeping until 11 if I stay up to watch that. Oh well.

I'm going shoping today for some groceries and I will probably look for the Lion King DVDs and CDs.

Ok, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow