current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Atlantis, SG-1, Firefly, etc.
09-24-05 - 1:10 a.m.


Ok, I just finished watching the season finale of Atlantis. I was thinking it was worse than SG-1, but then I remembered the virus so It's probably just as bad. Well I couldn't watch the first part of SG-1, except for a couple of parts and the 2nd part I could watch, but there are a lot of parts that I don't like such as all the talk about the virus and when they find that Orlin's life is in danger. With Atlantis I could watch the first ep. with no problem. There was not really anything bad except when the Aurora was destroyed. That was sad, but those people couldn't have lived anyway and I think they wanted to move on instead of being in virtual reality for another 10,000 years or however long it would be. It was sad though that they never got to Atlantis, but the end was good with the toast and all the people in Atlantis and on John's team were ok. The 2nd part I could watch, but there are a lot of annoying things going on since Ford is on that ep. And the end is really really bad! That is why I was thinking it was worse than SG-1 at first because I was only thinking of Orlin on SG-1. That is very sad that he could die of course, but at least he is with friends and at the SGC with people who will do whatever they can to help him. John, on the other hand, is on a Wraith hive ship with a keeper in front of him, getting ready to most likely interrogate and then feed on him! His only friends on the ship (Teyla and Ronon) are of course in a holding cell. So yeah, that seemed worse, but a virus that is spreading like a plague throughout the country and possibly the world soon is definitely enough to even out the bad things happening on both shows. Oh, by the way, I know a virus that could kill millions of people may seem worse than just John getting killed, but well first of all to me, it is just as bad if any of the people on Atlantis (the cool people anyway) are killed, but also, once again there is the potential for the Wraith to find out where Earth is and that Atlantis was not destroyed. Geez I hope that doesn't happen! That will suck; just when we got the Wraith to think Atlantis was destroyed, then they find out it was all faked?! I know that has to happen eventually to get the threat back up again, but I think a little more time should go by before they find out. Anyway, I guess we'll see what happens. Now it is the cursed mid-season break. Reruns, aghh!!! I know I already said this about SG-1. Oh well I guess I'll live...somehow ;) Oh yeah, someone was sorely lacking from the Atlantis eps. and I think you can figure out who that is. Well there weren't any medical problems that needed to be addressed on Atlantis on either of the eps. so I guess he didn't need to be on there, but I missed him! I hope he will be on one of the new eps. soon. Of course for now I'll just have to watch him in the re-runs, but oh well, I'm not complaining.

I have decided that if I was on Atlantis I would want to be someone who stays on Atlantis such as a scientist or something of that type. Going off world is exciting, but on Atlantis it seems more dangerous than on SG-1 so I would want to stay in Atlantis and work on things there. However, if I was on SG-1 I would want to be in SG-1. Even though they have to deal with problems, it doesn't seem as stressful to me. I'm not sure why I think that way since obviously there are a lot of dangers and stresses for teams on both shows, but yeah that's what I decided; Atlantis - Doing something that doesn't involve going off-world, SG-1 - On SG-1 (of course), going off world all the time.

Hmm you know I think I have a thing for nice doctors. My favorite character in Firefly is Simon. He is my favorite character hands down. The other characters are cool, well I don't like Jayne that much, but I don't hate him. Kaylee is probably my 2nd fave, but none of them compare to how much I like Simon. He is just so selfless to help his sister like that. He is a really good person. I also think he is cute; sorry to sound trivial, but I have to say it. So yeah, I just found it funny that I like 2 doctors, but they are both really good guys! Oh, by the way, I don't have a crush on Simon. He is a great guy, but Carson is still my fave :)

Lucy and I might be going to this thing for the movie "Serenity" (based on the tv show Firefly) at Universal Studios later today. I really really want to go so I'm going to try very hard to make it. Joss Whedon and some of the people from the cast and crew are going to be there. I think it is probably going to be really awesome so I hope it works out. I don't see why it won't as long as I go to bed right after I type this and make sure I have everything ready to go and all that. I think it will be a lot of fun!

Ok, I guess that's it for now!

yesterday - tomorrow