current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My craziness, Universal, movies, etc.
10-02-05 - 5:16 p.m.


Ok, I am crazy. If you have read my diary up till now, you will know this without a doubt. Absolutely certifiable, but for the fact that I don't tell shrinks the things I talk about in here; so, with that said, let me re-iterate the fact that I truly believe in my heart that the characters from SG-1 and Atlantis are real in some way. I don't mean that the actors are the characters, I do actually have some sense of reality. I'm not sure how it works. Maybe some type of alternate reality is opened up when the show is put together. Maybe if there is a lot of heart put into something, it can become real. I don't know, but these characters just have to be out there some where. There are lots of theories about alternate dimensions and things like that, who's to say it isn't possible, even if it was a 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000:1 chance

Yes I know, psycho. I don't feel crazy though. I'm sure people who are diagnosed as such (not called crazy in medical terms, but it's all the same) do not feel that they are either, but I am still sane enough to not tell doctors this information which leads me to believe that I still have some control over reality. As I've said, I do not, and never will believe that the actors are the characters. They are separate people. I think that they bring the characters to life, but when they leave the set at the end of a take, or when they fumble a line, that's the actors. I'm not sure about all of it, it just makes more sense to me than the characters not being real and I don't care if people do think I'm crazy. I'm sure this could apply to other shows and movies, etc. too.

Ok, well now that that is out of the way I will get to my "normal" entry. I forgot to say that I went to Universal a couple of days before the Serenity thing (it was the Wed. before) and I found out about the Serenity thing because I was trying to find directions to the park and I saw a little thing about it on the Universal Studios main page. I thought about just waiting till Sat. (when the Serenity thing was obviously) to go, but we were already dressed and looking forward to going so we went. Anyway, we got there kind of late so we only got to go on 2 rides and didn't see any shows. The rides we went on were Back to the Future, which we had been on before, and The Revenge of the Mummy ride which we hadn't been on before. OMG, that ride is frickin awesome! It is going kinda slow at first, and then it starts going really fast and you feel like your gonna bounce out of your seat, but it's fun; then you start going backwards and it's so cool! The wait line was only 5 min. so we ended up going on it 3 times. It was totally worth it! When we went the following Saturday we weren't able to go on that ride so I'm glad we went on it a lot the first time. On Saturday, after the Serenity thing, we went on the tram which is fun. There is not anything different except at one part they have the crash site from "War of The Worlds". It is actually kind of chilling because it is so realistic. It is supposed to be from an Alien attack (in the movie of course), but it looks like it could have been from a tornado. There is a real passenger plane set up there that is torn apart, and even that could actually happen. It's quite amazing how much detail was put into it. After the tram tour we went on Jurrassic park which is fun, but in my opinion they need to repair some of the dinosaur's skin. I could see it kind of coming off at some points. Also, at the end you used to just see the T.Rex's head like he was reaching down to eat you (you saw it twice, the 2nd time he was closer), but now they have his full body and it looks weird because he doesn't appear to be standing on anything. It just looks like he's floating in the air. Oh well it's still a fun ride. After that we went to the Fear Factor Live show. That was very cool. It was like the real show, but the contestants stayed in one room and there was a studio audience. It was very fun because the audience got to participate a lot like when someone would say "wait" the audience said really loudly "there's one...more...thing!" It was great!

A few of days ago I went to see Corpse Bride with Lucy like I said I was going to. I was stupid though. Ok, we got there kind of late, but the previews had just started and I had to go to the br so I went and when I got out I went to the theater to see if the movie had started. It hadn't but I figured I didn't have a lot of time, however I wanted to get some snacks so I decided to take my chances and wait in line. The line was quite long and when I saw it I should have gone back to the theater and told Lucy I couldn't get snacks, but instead I waited and ended up missing the first 6 or 7 min. of the film, in which, a fair amount can happen. Lucy said there was a musical number and an inside joke. I thought it was a good movie, but I didn't really want to see it again because there are a lot of other movies I want to see. If I just watch the first part, I'll probably want to see the rest. Well hopefully I'll remember the rest well enough so I won't have to watch all of it, but if I do, oh well. Anyway, like I say, it was a good movie and the characters were cool, but I like Nightmare before Christmas the best. I thought the songs in this were not nearly as strong and personally I do like the characters better in TNBC. I'm glad I saw this though, well most of it anyway ;)

Ok, then I think it was the day before yesterday I saw "Serenity" with Becky. That movie was awesome. I like it better than Corpse Bride, but oh my goodness Wash and Book! And Mr. Universe! Ugh, I hate that one dude, saying he would do what needed to be done. It didn't need to be done! Geez and you find out how the Reavers came about. I always wondered how the heck people could go that crazy just from living on the outskirts of the galaxy with no help from the Alliance. Oh yeah, and I really thought Simon was a bit out of character. I mean of course he cares about his sister, but in the show, after a short time, he gets to care about the other people too. He would still be pissed at Mal if he let anything happen to River, but I have trouble believing that he would say something to River like "It's ok to leave them to die". I'm sure he knew they could make it if River didn't help them, but that is just out of character from the way he is on the show, even when he's protecting his sis. Other than that, and the slightly cliche scene between Simon and Kaylee when the Reavers were bearing down on them, the movie was excellent. The loss of some great characters frustrates me, but I suppose that's the way it has to be sometimes. One other thing I wanted to mention is the music. It is wonderful and one of my favorite things about the movie. I really want to get the soundtrack.

Ok, I guess that's it for now, bye!

yesterday - tomorrow