current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

TGGEP, Serenity, SGA, & other stuff
10-07-05 - 5:58 a.m.


I mainly want to talk about 2 things today. First of all, I went to the movies by myself yesterday as I often do and saw "The Greatest Game Ever Played" I thought it was excellent! I really loved it! It was definitely a feel good movie and just left me with a great feeling. I'm not sure if I loved it more than Serenity, I have to see that again, but at least as much. I really liked watching Shia in it. I of course think he's a total cutie. I really recommend this movie! After I saw it I went to Wherehouse and bought the soundtrack and I also bought the st to Serenity. I am a huge fan of good movie soundtracks both score and vocal.

Speaking of Serenity, I scanned one of the pics on the CD insert on to my computer. It is a pic of Simon and River when Simon visits River after she has been locked in a room of the Serenity for beating up all the people in that bar or whatever it was. Anyway, it's a beautiful picture. That relationship is just so touching to me. I can't explain it very well, just to be that selfless, to give up your life for someone and never complain, it's so meaningful to me. Ok, before I stop my sappiness just one more thing; I created a bg out of the pic and near the bottom of it I put the caption "Selfless Love". I might show it on here sometime. Ok, that's it.

I went to Wal*mart after that and decided to buy some clothes. I suspected that I might be down a pants size considering the jeans I was wearing were practically falling off. So I tried the next size down and sure enough I'm there, comfortably there. Woot :) I also bought a jacket and a shirt. OMG, ok I keep seeing jackets and shirts that remind me of the things they wear on Atlantis, but they either aren't the right material so it doesn't remind me enough of it, or they didn't have my size or something. Well, this time I found 2 things that fit me and looked right. They are both blue (there are other colors, but those looked best) and have the collar and lines that make them look like the ones worn on Atlantis. I was so happy! Yes I do know I'm pathetic, thank you ;)

Geez I really love this music! Brian Tyler is a genius. He did the music for Timeline too. Beautiful music! There's a reason why he's on my list of favorite artists.

yesterday - tomorrow