current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Enlightened?
10-12-05 - 9:26 a.m.


Oy, well I have been busy. Hmm, I really think I'm going to keep this a casual crush. Sometimes I like to go on mbs and things like that, but frankly the fan base seems to be a bit... immature. For that matter, so does the non-fan base. Stuff I found:

http://www.greatestjournal.com/users/shia_mv/4474.html

All I have to say is some people have way wayyyy to much time on their hands. Oh, and how sad it is that some people think this is real...

http://www.chud.com/index.php?type=interviews&id=4531

Let's see, what to say about this... Well, first of all, I wouldn't judge it just on what I read. Some things that people say can come off differently when you read them, as opposed to actually hearing them. And you know, for one, he's not perfect. God knows I don't always say things the right way. He obviously tends to ramble so maybe he doesn't quite think about what he is saying. I mean for god sakes, in one part he rambles so much that he says "If you can understand what that means, because I don't!" in reference to what he just said in the interview! Btw, I'm not knocking him rambling, I'm just saying maybe not everything that he says that comes across as conceited or rude, or whatever, is meant to sound that way. Also, hell, I like him, but he is 19. He probably still has things to learn about tact and how to convey your opinions without giving people the wrong idea. Overall, I totally understand what he is saying and I agree. The movie industry too often nowadays is about hashing out the same old garbage hoping it will, once again, pull audiences in and waiting to see if the money starts rolling in so they can do it all again. Don't get me wrong, I will go see the latest action adventure and obviously most of my favorite movies are not art films, or independents, but there is a limit, imo, to how many times something can be done before you just don't want to bother anymore. That's why I haven't seen any movies, up till recently, that I really loved. Then came "Serenity", TGGEP, and "Wallace and Gromit" all different, all very good, and all obviously made out of love and wanting to make a good film, not for the money. I mean everyone wants to make money, don't they? Or at least everyone needs to make money. That's why people work. But that doesn't mean you should compromise values or make what you know is a shotty product just because you can get away with it and won't have to work as hard. That I get. The only thing I will say is he was saying people shouldn't be in those type of "sell out" films, but he was in "Dumb and Dumberer" and "I, Robot". He did say he was in those to pay his dues so his other films would get more notoriety, but perhaps some other people are doing that too. Of course someone like Robert Deniro doesn't have to "pay dues" he has plenty of notoriety, but I say if he wants to try new things, so be it. I do understand what Shia is saying, but you can't criticize everyone when you don't neccesarily know why they are making these choices. Once again though, I do understand what he is trying to say.

My favorite part of the interview though:

Q: Why do you think people don't support art? Why do you think Into the Blue might kick your ass?

LaBeouf: Because I don't look like Jessica Alba.

Ha ha! Thank god for that!

Q: That's true.

LaBeouf: And I don't look like Paul Walker.

Thank god for that too! PW is such a pretty boy. I'm really not into that steryotypical California surfer guy look.

Shia strikes me as someone who tries to be mature, but is still young and I made a lot of mistakes when I was 19 and thought differently about things then I do now. I don't know him though so I don't know where he is coming from, but I'm not going to knock everything he says because all I see is what is written on a website, or what's in a tv interview. Btw, from what I've seen he doesn't come off as rude or annoying as some people say. I think he seems down to earth and outspoken, but easy-going personally. But yeah, he is a person. People aren't perfect. I still like him because I get harmless crushes and they are fun, then I move on. I haven't read or seen anything on him to indicate that he is a person that I shouldn't like so there you go.

Still, it's nice liking Carson. I know exactly what he's like. I have liked 2 characters in a row (well technically I liked Joe, but everything about him was on Atlantis sites so none of it was bad). I forgot how "exhausting" it can be liking a "real" person, but it's fun anyway...

I guess that's all for now.

yesterday - tomorrow