current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

drawing, a show I saw, some thoughts, etc.
10-24-05 - 9:34 p.m.


I think my sis is going to be out of the br soon so I have to hurry again. Dammit! Anyway, well first of all I am going through major withdrawal! I am really missing that movie. I can't wait till it comes out on DVD! It's going to seem like forever!

Yesterday Lucy and I went to see this play with Mom and Wendy. It was a show where people acted out works from Edward Gorey. The people were all dressed in black with makeup to make them kind of look like characters that he would draw. It was a cool show. After that we went to a Deli called Canters. On the way we saw a dog that snapped at this person who was petting it. It was a german shepeard mix. Lucy mentioned a pitbull that she saw earlier that was nice. Then Wendy said "you can't trust them" and told us about this girl who was attacked by a pb. That pissed me off because it is complete prejudice to say that all pitbulls are going to be agressive or turn on their owners or whatever. There are other dogs that don't have good tempernments (sp?) (akitas, chows, cocker spaniels), but they aren't discriminated against and they don't have as bad of a rep because they aren't used for fighting. If you have a really sweet pitbull that never hurt anyone some shelters will not take it because of their reputations, but they will take other dogs that are just as likely, if not more likely to be dangerous. I know 2 people personally who have been attacked by chows, but all the pitbulls I have known have been really sweet and never attacked anyone. I'm not saying that some aren't aggressive, but it is not all of them. I don't care what anyone says, it is either bad breeding, abuse or neglect that makes them act that way. When they do attack people who never treated them wrong, they have probably been overbred. AKC pitbulls would never be that unpredictable. Also, they don't really have this problem in England because pb (they call them Staffodshire terriers) are not used for fighting, and therefore not overbred. You just can't say that every single pb in the world is just waiting to attack a person and if they don't, that person is just lucky. If you say that, you better say that for the other dogs that can be unpredictable, even if they aren't used in fights. It just pisses me off the way the media never says the whole story and has this obvious bias that people don't see and it pisses me off that people fall for it and don't think about getting the whole story.

I didn't mean to talk that much about that, but I feel pretty strongly about it. Anyway, I'm not mad at Wendy, just frustrated that she thinks that way.

So, at Canters I got an advacado mushroom and cheese sandwich that was delicious. On the way out I bought a sourcream cheesecake. That is the best cheesecake I have ever had!

I have learned something; that is that drawing is hard! It's not so much that I can't draw, but I have trouble making my drawing look like what I'm trying to draw. What I mean is like the drawings I'm trying to do of Shia look pretty good, but they just look like a guy, not like Shia. It's very hard to capture his features exactly. Well I guess I'll just keep trying. Oh, I needed to buy a pencil sharpener so I went to the 99C store and they had one that was shaped like a golf ball! I bought it of course. It looks just like a gb except that it's a little bigger and of course has the hole for the pencil ;)

I got accepted as a member of the council on the SG-1 guild I'm in on Neopets. It's a Stargate guild of course! If anyone actually reads this and is interested the url is http://www.neopets.com/guilds/guild.phtml?id=9221 If you aren't on Neopets, you might get to a page that will say you have to be logged in to view the page. If you want to find out more about the guild, the webpage for the guild (with contests, episode list, SG teams, etc.) is located at http://sgc366349.tripod.com

My status on the guild is "Thor" since that's the nickname I picked. So yeah, I'm happy about all of this of course :) Well I guess that's it for now.


yesterday - tomorrow