current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

back from my trip, tv, etc.
12-15-05 - 12:48 a.m.


Feeling: suprisingly content

Watching: Saturday Night Live (rerun obviously)

Thinking: Colin Farrell may have "cigarette and whisky breath", but he's still hot ;)

Hey, well I watched CSI for the first time today. It was just like the video game I played. I liked it a lot, I hope I get to see it again. I got back from visiting Dena and Enrique the day before yesterday. I had a pretty good time, except that Lucy forgot her meds so she got upset, but that's life. I am glad to be home though. We also visited my aunt who also lives in Paso. We went out to Starbucks and she treated us which was very nice. She is visiting her fiance in Alaska for Christmas, so we won't see her, and we had some presents for her, so that's why we wanted to make sure we visited her this time. I am a bit frustrated about something that I never knew before. Actually, more than frustrated. Dena, Lucy and I were watching some morning show on tv and when Dena saw an interacial couple (black guy and white girl) she said something about being against that type of relationship. She said interacial couples shouldn't have kids because the kids would be teased and that she didn't agree with interacial relationships in general. That pissed the hell out of me. It's just sinking in how much it angered me that she would say that. I have known Dena my whole life and I never knew that she felt that way. The extremely hypocritical thing about it is that she is Irish and her husband is Mexican. Isn't that technically an interacial relationship? And she doesn't have kids, but wouldn't you think that people would be able to tell that her kid was bi-racial? or at least that kid would get strange looks if they looked European and were with a parent that looked Mexican, or vice versa. She was even talking about possibly adopting a kid that is Irish and Mexican. Maybe she is just referring to relationships with a black person and a white person, but that is even more prejudice, being against only one type of interacial relationship. There is absolutely no reason why two people who love eachother should not be together. It's not those people who should change, it's the people who have a problem with the relationship. Dena also doesn't have a problem with gay marriage, so once again, being a bit hyprocritical. As far as the kid thing goes, there are really not that many people who would make fun of a bi-racial persona or give them a hard time, however there are some people that would, but kids get teased for every reason under the sun! I'm not bi-racial, but I got made fun of for everything from my nose to my name. Once again, two people shouldn't not have kids simply because those kids might be made fun of, because that's something you really can't avoid. I am going to write to Dena. I'm not sure what to say. I want to stay friends with her, but I don't know if I can be friends with someone who is that ignorant. I hope that I can get her to change her views. In the Q&A with Chris, he told us that Lifetime wouldn't let him do a love scene with a white woman because they felt it would make their audience uncomfortable. That pissed us off and we have boycotted Lifetime (not that we really watched it that much to begin with), now I find out my friend was one of the people lifetime was catering to. Anyway, yeah, so hopefully this will be worked out.

I have no money! I was supposed to apply for SSA and I didn't get my paperwork in so my SSI benefits stopped. I got the paperwork in, but now I have to wait for my benefits to start up again and it probably won't be until January. I am probably going to have to borrow money from my mom :( because we are seriously running out of food for us and the dog. I also have a ton of bills to pay. I really can't wait till I get that money again.

I'm watching "Good Eats" now. AB is so cute!

Speaking of cute guys, oh my goodness there is this guy in QEFTSG that is really cute! I don't know his name, but I have to find out. If I was a guy and gay, I would probably get a crush on him. Gay guys are lucky, ha ha! No, there are plenty of good looking straight guys for us straight girls too ;)
I don't usually watch QEFTSG, but sometimes I like to see how everthing looks at the end. This was a wedding ep. One show I do like to watch all the time is Project Runway. I like to see all the designs people come up with and I'm interested to see who wins.

Well I can't think of anything else so I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow