current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

movies and Stargate
01-25-06 - 12:28 a.m.


Watching: Inuyasha

Feeling: thoughtful

Thinking: no one knows everything


I saw "Brokeback Mountain" today. It was very good, but sad. It will probably be nominated for, and hopefully win, a lot of Oscars.

I did not write about last Friday's Stargate eps yet. SG-1 was really interesting. Due to a situation that I don't feel like explaining, alternate SG-1 teams (and some other teams) were coming through the Stargate. It made for some good scenes involving multiple Sams, Teal'cs, Daniels and Camerons. Also, in one world Martouf and Janet were not killed and they had joined the SG-1 team. They came through the Stargate so it was kind of like we were able to see them again, even though it wasn't actually our Janet and Martouf. It was still cool.

Atlantis was an excellent ep. Well first there was a Goa'uld on the base. That was very interesting. It turned out it was Col. Caldwell. Hermiod took the Goa'uld out by transporting it. I think that's wild, that technology. Then, a woman named Charin, whom Teyla thought of as a Grandmother, was very ill, and was dying. Carson helped her and was supportive of Teyla. Ultimately, Charin passed away and some of the Athosians held a ceremony for her. Carson also stayed for the ceremony even though he didn't have to. During the ceremony, Teyla sang a song. It was a very beautiful and moving song. She has a very good voice too. Some people *cough* ass holes *cough* were saying that it was not Rachel's voice because there is no way she could sound that good, like there's no way she could be that talented or something :p Well it was her! It was probably my favorite Atlantis ep. so far except maybe for Duet. I probably like both eps. the same. I'm not sure if I said this yet, but I did my taxes and I'm getting the money back most likely the 3rd of Feb. I can't wait. I think the first thing I'm going to do is get our passports because I still haven't been able to do that.

Oh, I made an Atlantis jacket, but it kind of got screwed up. Hopefully I can fix it, but if not then I'll have to try to make another one.

Well I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow