current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Catching up...
02-10-06 - 12:03 a.m.


Feeling: content

listening to: "If We Hold On Together" - Diana Ross, Land Before Time Soundtrack

Thinking: I love this song :)

Well once again I am way overdue for an entry. Geez, I've gotta get it together :p Anyway, lots of stuff to talk about. First of all, my Mom was in the hospital last week with appendicitis. She called me and told me she was at the hospital and of course I was very worried! She had surgery and stayed a couple of nights in the hospital and now she is fine. She came by with Wendy today to give Lucy and me some chocolates and cool bracelets for Valentines day. I gave them an anniversary card. There anniversary card was a couple of weeks ago, but I forgot to get them a card =S

My Dad wants me to sell things for him on Ebay because he really needs money. I haven't gotten a chance to get the items on there (his stuff), but I am trying to get to it...

My stomache is causing me problems. I don't know what's wrong, but I think I could have an ulcer or a hernia. I hope it's not something more serious. I have to wait till March to go to the doctors because I have Medi-cal with my SS, but I won't get my SS until March :p

Oh yay! Today is Friday! Woot! Wow, I didn't talk about last Friday! Man... Well let's see... SG-1 was very dissapointing! Ok, first it was one with the Caledonians and the other people they are fighting (forget what they are called). They were in another ep, but I forget the name of it. Anyway, well SG-1 was trying to get them to stop fighting and form a truce and also I guess they thought that one of the people was going to fire a weapon so they sent the Prometheus to stop it. Well it was a mistake and the people in the Prometheus tried to say that they did not want to fight, but the stupid assholes didn't listen and the leader gave the order to blow up the Prometheus!!! So now it is gone! Talk about a major setback! At least they still have the Daedalus. So anyway, then after Daniel and Sam helped with negotiations, both sides decided to call a truce and make some compromises, however at the end they had gone back to fighting and things were just as bad as they were before! See what I mean about dissapointing? :(

Atlantis was better, however it was dissapointing for one reason... Carson wasn't in it! Also, Teyla and Ronon weren't in it which was also annoying. Rodney was trapped in a puddle jumper in the ocean and had to find a way to get out and/or to let people know where he was. He hurt his head and was tired and ended up seeing a vision of Sam. The vision helped him work out the problems he was facing. I have to say Amanda looked really good in that ep! I mean she always looks good of course ;) but, I liked the outfit she was wearing. Jeans look very good on her and she doesn't wear them that much on SG-1 of course.

Radek and John found out where Rodney was and went to help him. They found him and it was all good.

I found out that Radek is very pessimistic :p He's very cool and all, but I'm like geez! He is always like I don't know if he made it, it's probably too late, etc. Not those exact words, but anyway... I like Radek though he just needs to learn to think more positively.

You know, I write exactly or almost exactly like how I talk. If you look at my sister's diary, she does not write how she talks, it more flowing and proffesional sounding, but me I just think how would say something and then type it like that. So what you see is what you get so to speak.

I got my tax money last week, but I spent all of it except for about $200. I paid bills which came to about $300, took out money for the passports $200, bought groceries, and bought some other things just for fun. I'm glad I'm going to have money next month for the con.

Some of the things I bought for fun were Sly 3 for my sis, Shadow the Hedgehog for me and Collective Soul - Dosage also for me. I used to have that album a few years ago, but I lost it. I was really missing the songs so I decided to buy it again. My favorite song on there is Run. God I love that song! It so moves me!

The best things I bought were the Atlantis and SG-1 soundtracks! I had the SG-1 soundtrack, but I lost it (yes I need to keep better track of my CDs!) but I've never had the Atlantis soundtrack. They're supposed to get here around the 17th. I can't wait!

Speaking of SG-1 again, apparently on the Season 8 dvd set the ep. Threads, which played as a 90 min. extende ep on SCI-FI, is only the chopped down 60 min. vers. that they play in re-runs. So, MGM had a thing where you could send the upc and proof of purchase and get a replacement DVD. I did that and checked my status today and it said that my replacement DVD was mailed out I think on the 7th (don't quote me I can't remember exactly) so hopefully I will get it soon. I'm glad I didn't have to send them my DVD. Everyone was saying that they of course want the full vers. of Threads, but they don't want to send the DVD because if it gets lost in the mail or something, they won't have any version! It's better to have a short version than no version at all! Anyway though, I'm glad I'm getting the full version!

Well Lucy and I were supposed to get our passports yesterday, but it didn't work out because we get to bad to late and slept in. So, we are trying for tomorrow. Speaking of which, I really need to wrap this up so I can go take a shower and get to bed. So I guess that's it for now!

yesterday - tomorrow