current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

About my baby
03-09-06 - 12:17 a.m.


I want to talk about one thing. My baby (Jade, my dog) is very sick. She is anemic, won't eat, and is extremely lethargic. Apparently her white blood cells are attacking her red blood cells. The doctor doesn't know why this is happening. This happened 4 years ago and she pulled through, but I honestly don't know if she will this time because she is older (13). I am really worried. I took her to the vet on Mon. and they kept her there the whole day. Lucy, Dave and I went to the movies because Dave is starting a job and he didn't know when he could spend time with us after this. We went to see Date movie which was pretty funny, but Lucy and I didn't see the end (Dave did) because we went to pick up Jade, not that we minded obviously.

I just want her to be better. I know she can't live forever, but I at least want her to die peacefully of old age, not from something like this, where she is obviously miserable. She wouldn't even eat some turkey I gave her and she loves turkey.

I am praying to the all, praying to whatever gods/goddesses will listen, but I can't do anything else. I just don't want to lose her. I'm not ready and I know I'll never be ready, but I still need more time.

God god god, I hope and pray she makes it through.

yesterday - tomorrow