current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

About my baby again
03-16-06 - 7:05 p.m.


Feeling: reflective and a bit sad

Watching: Good Eats

Thinking: I miss my baby

I have a few things to talk about, but there is only one thing I want to mention right now. On 3-13-06 at the age of 13, my baby girl (aka my dog Jade) passed away. I wrote in the last entry that she was suffering from a condition where her white blood cells attacked her red blood cells. My sister and I were praying that she would come out of it, but she didn't. No matter what the doctors did, she didn't get any better, only worse. So the vet called us and we came down there to have her put to sleep. My sister, my dad and I were all in the room with Jade when it happened. I know it is best because she was in pain. You could tell from her breathing and how lethargic she was that she was in pain and that the choice we made was best. However, I have to say that was one of the hardest things, if not the hardest thing, I have ever had to do in my life, watching that happen to her. I wrote that I needed more time, but I would have needed more time if she'd passed away four years from now. You never know how much time you have with someone you love. I am glad we have some videos and lots of pictures of her. Now I am doing better, but I still miss her and I guess I always will. We had her for 13 years. She was a very sweet and affectionate dog with tons of personality. She was the light of our lives, little angel, bubeleh, darling girl. She is in a good place now I know, but she will be greatly missed.

By the way, I forgot to say her birthday was on March 3rd. She was fine then, she got sick a couple of days later. We have her a stuffed Santa toy that we didn't get a chance to give her on Christmas. After we gave it to her, she proceeded to grab it and start meticulously tearing the stuffing out of it. Silly girl. We are keeping that toy as well as her others. She loved her toys.

yesterday - tomorrow