current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

updates and ramblings
08-09-06 - 8:12 a.m.


Feeling: distant

Watching: Spongebob Squarepants

Thinking: Spongebob is so cool, in a dorky way ;)


So, I found out I'm too late to sign up for classes for the fall semester. I'll have to try for the spring semester. I put the site for the community college on my favorites, so hopefully I'll remember to sign up when the time comes again. I can only afford two classes, but I decided on "Our Solar System: The Next Frontier" and "Wildlife Conservation". Here are the summaries for the classes:

AST M02 - Our Solar System: The Next Frontier
Units: 3.00
Class Hours: 3 lecture

Introduces both observational and historical Astronomy, reviewing the planets, satellites, asteroids, comets, and the sun. Discusses the laws of motion and gravitation, especially in connection with space travel - past, present and future. Applies to Associate Degree. Transfer credit: CSU; UC. IGETC AREA 5A

ANSC M08 - Wildlife Conservation
Units: 3.00
Class Hours: 3 lecture

This course is designed to assist students in developing awareness, knowledge, skills, and commitment that will result in informed decisions, responsible behavior and constructive actions concerning wildlife and the environment. Topics will include awareness and appreciation of wildlife, human values and wildlife, wildlife conservation, cultural and social interaction with wildlife, wildlife issues and responsible human actions. (Formerly EATM M07). Applies to Associate Degree.

Both classes sound very cool and interesting to me.

Ok, now there is another movie I want to see and that is "Idlewild". That movie looks so freaking cool! It doesn't come out till the 25th, so I might have a chance to see "Ricky Bobby" first. However, first Lucy and I have to see "Monster House" in 3D. That looks like a cute movie, but actually I wouldn't care about seeing it in the theater normally. I only want to see it in 3D because it seems like it would be so cool in 3D. I really want to see it before it goes out of the theater, then I will work on seeing the other movies.

I have been watching "Who Wants to be a Superhero?" on Sci-Fi. My money is on Major Victory so far. Anywho, I could never be on a show like that, I'm too introverted, but watching it inspired me to create my own superhero alter ego. I made a doll of her and created a profile...

I found the dollmaker program at
http://elouai.com/doll-makers/new-dollmaker.php

And yes, I am a geek :)

I had my CT scan, but I won't know the results for a few wks. Don't ask me why it takes that long :p Hopefully I'll remember to call the doctor for the results since I don't think they'll call me unless they see something serious. I doubt it though, since I've had this problem for over a year, and have just recently (within the last 6 months) started feeling some pain.

My Mom is out of the hospital, thank goodness, but now she has to stay in a rehab center while she recovers her strength and tries to get her legs working. I don't have the address yet, but I'm going to call Wendy today and get it from her. I will probably visit mom on Thurs. if I can, but if not then I'll visit her at the end of the week.

Well I guess that's it for now.


yesterday - tomorrow