current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My mom's b-day, TSR and music
08-22-06 - 2:33 p.m.


Feeling: Ok

Listening to: James Blunt - Back to Bedlam (currently playing - "Tears and Rain")

Thinking: I love this music


Yeah, so my sister got Back to Bedlam from James Blunt and she loves his music. She listens to the album all the time, but you know what happened? I hear her listening to in the shower or when I'm in my room and I started loving it too. Now I am wanting to listen to the album all the time. Go figure. But I'm not surprised that happened. It is excellent music!

I made a cool bg. Well at least, I think it's cool. It is a bg of things that make me happy. I will probably add pictures to it. That is the cool thing about it, there's lots of room to add more stuff. Anywho, you can click on the thumbnail to see a bigger pic if you so wish.

I found out there is going to be a TSR marathon on Friday! I'm quite happy about that :) There's going to be a new episode too, so definitely looking forward to that. I know it plays kind of a lot anyway (not that I'm complaining ;)), but never so many times back to back.

Lucy and I went to visit my mom for her b-day and of course we visited Wendy too. I got an ice cream cake and then we gave Mom a scented candle, slippers, a pretty mirror with a moon and sun on it, and chocolate covered cherries and orange peels. She liked all the gifts. My mom is doing better, but she still can't move her right leg very well. She needs to use a walker and can't drive yet. I guess they are waiting to hear about when she's going to have outpatient rehab.

To be honest, I am very frustrated about my mom. I guess this was better than her having so much pain, but what if her leg doesn't get better? My mom is an independent person. She doesn't like to have people do stuff for her, and now she had to depend on people just to reach things for her.

Also, she is not quite herself. You know, it's subtle. Like anyone who didn't know her wouldn't even pick it up, but I can tell because I know my mom so well and I know what she is usually like. Here is an example: I called my mom to tell her I was sorry I hadn't been able to visit her at the rehab place because I had been busy with appts. and things had been kind of hectic. She said something like "that's ok, I just thought you'd be able to come because you have been around here before so you know where it is". Well that wasn't what was odd. Ok, I have a problem with letting my temper get away with me and doing stupid things when I'm upset. I was already feeling guilty and angry at myself, but it was even more so after she was saying that it wasn't that hard to get to, so I said something like "I'm sorry I'm so selfish and a terrible daughter" and I hung up the phone. My mom called me back and the first thing she asked was "Why are you mad at me?" Ok, this is the problem. Trust me, my mom knows how I am. I know it's not good to do those things, but I am never mad at her. I get angry with myself and don't want to talk. My mom knows this. I have never had her ask why I was mad at her. That's such a little thing, but it's weird when you know how someone is all the time, and they just aren't quite acting like their self. I think that my mom is probably a bit depressed. I think she feels better now that she's home, but I know she wants to get better and be able to walk ok again. I hope so much that she is able to.

I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow