current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Catching up
09-05-06 - 12:33 a.m.


Feeling: good

Watching: Inuyasha

Thinking: too many things


Things are ok. I'm feeling pretty good even though I owe a lot of money to the cc people and the bills are piling up. Oh, my Mom is doing better. She is pretty much herself now. I really think it was because she was still in the hospital and feeling depressed. She was feeling like if someone got mad, it was because of her, eve if it wasn't. So that's ok now.

Hmm, speaking of my Mom, I wanted to talk about something that really frustrated me. I was supposed to visit her to drop off some stuff that my Dad had for her and she had some stuff for me too. Anyway, she told me to come over around 12 because Wendy had to go some where at 1. Ok, I never wake up early, so I set my alarm for 11 which gives me enough time to take a shower and get over too Mom's a little before 12. I wake up at around 11:05 and my Mom calls and says "I hope you are on your way over". I say "No, I just woke up, you said I could come over at 12." Then she says something about how if I get over there quickly we can go out to brunch, but I have to get over there soon since there won't be time otherwise, because of Wendy having to leave at 1. So even though I am feeling kinda dirty, I use baby wipes and body spray and throw on some clothes, jump in the car, and drive down to my Mom's place. I get there probably around 11:30. I knock on the door and Wendy says "Come in" so I do and see my Mom. I say "Am I too late for brunch?" My Mom says "No, but we got hungry so Wendy went out and grabbed some Subway."

Ok, this pissed me off very much. First of all, I have my cell. If they just decided to get fast food, they could have at least called me so I would know and wouldn't be expecting to go out to eat. Also, I purposely got out early so I could go out to eat. If I knew that I didn't have to leave early, I would have taken a shower. Finally, my Mom knows that when I say I will be somewhere early, I am there. Lucy has problems with being on time, but I don't. So, they couldn't wait 20 minutes for me to get there? I mean what, were they starving or something? Couldn't they have just gotten some snacks to tide them over? Anyway, I shouldn't be complaining so much, it just really frustrated me. So much so, that I told my mom and Wendy that I wasn't feeling well and couldn't stay that long. I got some clothes from my Mom and gave her the stuff from Dad and then I went home. Before I left Wendy said she hoped I felt better. I said thank you, asked her for some water and said I thought I might have been dehydrated. That was actually true. I was feeling kind of sick and light headed because of the heat. However, that wasn't the only reason of course. It was nice of Wendy to be concerned and I guess they just weren't thiking about how I would feel about the situation, but anyway... I just needed to vent.

Ok, off that subject.

There was a CSI marathon on yesterday (labor day), but I only got to see about 4 eps. cause I woke up late and then I had to turn to TSR whenever that was on. TSR plays 4 times on Mondays (yay!) and I love CSI, but I love TSR more for obvious reasons. Anywho, so still I was happy to see so many eps. of 2 shows that I love.

I got Papa Johns pizza today because they have a deal where you can get a large one topping for 5.99 on monday. I got onions cause that's what Lucy wanted and no cheese because we are really trying to do the vegan thing, although it is difficult. I never realized how many foods have milk based ingredients in them. Also, I think taking out the cheese greatly cuts down on the calories and fat content of the pizza. Pizza is actually quite good without cheese. You can taste the toppings and sauce better.

So, I found out that SG-1 will not be continuing for an 11th season. I am a bit sad to see it end, but I think it's had its run. I mean not that I wouldn't want to see it keep going, but it can't continue forever and we have seen many good eps and stories from the many years the show has been on. I will miss it though. It's hard to see a show end after watching it for several years. Atlantis is going to continue for a 4th season and I'm really glad to know that because I think there is a lot more potential for that show and many more stories and aspects of the show that we can explore. I am very glad to know that the Stargate franchise is going to keep going. I think that if there is another Stargate show, I will watch that too. I'm a Gater through and through. Just like people who watch all the Star Trek spin-offs, I will watch all the Stargate spin-offs.

Oh, I got tickets to see James Blunt in November. I am excited, but not as excited as Lucy I am sure.

Speaking of JB, I wanted to say something about him. Well Lucy was saying that she thinks he is just as good as the Beatles and better than all the Beatles individually. That is, his music is better than John, George or Ringo seperately and just as good as their music when they are together. Well, I have to say I do not agree. I mean I know it's an opinion, but first of all, in my eyes (or ears ;)) the Beatles is the best band of all time! Their music is better than all other bands. JB has only been around for a little while, not as long as the Beatles. He has not had as many hits as they had, or had generations of people buying his albums. However, Lucy did say that he was only as good as the Beatles, so although I do not agree, I will give her that. However, what I dis-agree with even more is the fact that she thinks JB's music is better than all of John, Paul, George and Ringo's solo projects. I admit Ringo has never been that good of a writer and most of his music is just fun, but I can't believe Lucy could actually say that JB's music is better than John Lennon's "Imagine", "Instant Karma", "Jealous Guy", George Harrison's "What is Life", "Give Me Love", "All Thing's Must Pass", Paul McCartney's "Maybe I'm Amazed", or even Ringo's "It Don't Come Easy". Not that those are the only songs which I think are just as good or better than JB's, but those are the ones I thought of off the top of my head and probably my faves from all the former Beatles.

Anyway, I know it's an opinion, but my opinion is that no individual or group has ever been better and few (if any) have matched the genius of the Beatles, either when together or seperate.

With that being said however, I do think JB is very talented and a great artist, and I do love his music, but obviously not as much as Lucy.

Hey, you know a few entries back I was saying I was confused about things and that I didn't know what I wanted to do with my life and all that. I was feeling bummed. Well you know what? I'm not now. I still don't know what I want to do with my life, but that's ok. I have time to decide. I know what I like. I know I like to help animals and protect the environment. I know I like to learn. And things are pretty good, considering. They could be a lot worse, you know? I mean I'm pretty lucky. The point is, a lot of people get confused about life, but that's ok. You should just be hapy and do the best you can. That's all you can do.

Well I guess that's it for now.


yesterday - tomorrow