current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My dream
12-06-06 - 5:37 a.m.


Feeling: reflective

Listening to: love songs, currently playing - "You're the Inspiration" by Chicago

Thinking: Love hurts


I had a great dream last night. It was My and Lucy's birthday and we were at a house, but it was not a house I recognise from real life. My mom told us to get ready and then go into this one room. So we went to get dressed and there was a pile of clothes on the floor. A bunch of the clothes said "Globetrotters" on the front, like some t.shirts and shorts, etc. They were all red and blue. I know I dreamt that because of that one ep. of Futurama. I don't like the end of that ep., but some of the stuff with the Globetrotters is funny. Anyway, I got dressed first and went into the room. There was a bunch of people and they yelled "surprise!" I don't remember any of the people except 2. One of them was Eddie and can you guess who the other person was? Yes, it was Chels!!! It was so nice! In my dream, she wanted to surprise me. I like to think that Daniel (and the rest of SG-1) was there for Lucy, but I didn't see him because he isn't really the person I'd be paying attention to. I'm sure Lucy would see him. Anywho, I went up to Eddie and hugged him. I hugged him first because I wanted to hug Chels last. Then I went and hugged Chels and I said thank you. She was saying how she wanted my birthday to be special. Then I hugged her again and I hugged her tight and held her. It was so nice! I could feel myself hugging her. When I woke up, I felt like I had really hugged her. I woke up right after that part too. It was so nice! Did I mention that? ;) I know what some people might be thinking. Why wasn't Raven there? Well, first of all, she may have been, but I just didn't see her. However, why didn't I see her? And if she wasn't there, I'm not really sure why. I hate to say it, but I'm wondering if my sub-concious is slightly jelous of Raven, and didn't want her to be there. I mean I know Eddie hangs out with Chels, but he is not with her as much as Raven, and Raven is Chels best friend, she does the most things with Chels. So I think that maybe I am a bit jealous of Raven's friendship with Chels, even though it is just a friendship. I know that sounds terrible, but that's the only thing I can think. I don't know, I could be wrong about that, but anyway, I didn't really care who was there, as long as Chels was there, and she was, and it was very nice. I suppose there are ways it could have been nicer, but I'm not complaining!

I got some holiday decorations up. We have a tree and some toys and figurines around it. I bought Lucy most of her presents and Dad one thing, but I still need to do the rest of the shopping. We always celebrate the holidays on the 25th. I'm Wiccan and Lucy is Jewish, but we were raised Christian until we were about 16, so we are used to opening presents and celebrating the holidays on the 25th. Old habits die hard. Though I still do a ceremony for Yule and Lucy still lights the menorah for Hannukah.

Hmm, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow