current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Updated ;)
02-28-07 - 8:42 p.m.


Feeling: cold, but otherwise good

Watching: CSI

Thinking: Frig, it's cold!


Omg, it has been so fricking cold here lately! Ok, cold for southern California. It's been in the high 50s to low 60s at night, on average. The Electric bill for last month was way too high because we have been keeping the heat on too much. So now we don't turn it on unless it gets to the mid 50s. Right now I am wearing a sweatshirt, a thin jacket with the hood up, and a ski hat. I am still cold because I get cold easily. I bought a green hoodie, but I want to wear that when I go out. I wear the other sweatshirt inside because I don't like it as much.

I said in my last entry that I wanted to talk about the Oscars. Well as usual I agreed with some things and disagreed with others. I was frustrated because I was hoping Peter O'toole would get the Oscar, and if not him, than Leonardo Dicaprio, but Forrest Whitaker is a good actor so I'm sure he deserved it. I was glad that Martin Scorsese finally won. I'd like to see "The Departed".

Speaking of movies, I rented Little Miss Sunshine so Lucy could watch it. She loved it. Everyone I know who has seen that movie loves it. I would like to get it eventually. I got Netlix again and I am glad. It's so convenient.

Speaking of movies again, I did buy a movie and that is "Tenacious D: The Pick of Destiny" OMG, that movie rocks! It is so awesome! It definitely is reminiscent of the great rock films of the 6os and 70s, a little bit of "Tommy and "The Wall", with some "Rocky Horror Picture show" and lots of hilarity thrown in for good measure. And yes, it is rockin! So yeah, glad I got the movie :)

Hmmm... I got to see an ep. of TSR today that I love. It is the one where Raven invites Alana over for a sleep over. Chels does so many adorable things in that ep! I mean you know, she's always beautiful, but in that ep. she just does noticeably cute stuff like "My groove thing has a mind of its own" and "this is not weird" egg beater fun. Oh, cutie, I love her, yes.

I bought pismachios.. uh, er.. pistachios ;) and now I can't stop eating them, they are so yummy! good thing the bag is not that big. It is actually only one serving, but pismachis have a fair amount of fat. Oh well, I have't eaten that much today anyway.

I went to go look at some cars today, but I am really not interested in buying yet because I need to save up some money. Of course the car salesmen pressured me, but yeah I didn't bite of course. Dad thinks I should try to save up some money for a few months before I really look. I think that's probably a good idea because otherwise I'm just not going to get a very decent car.

I went to the SSA office today becuase I got a letter saying I was getting lower payments because of my job. However, I quit working in January, so I went there to tell them so they would start paying me more. They said they would, so that worked out.

After that I went shopping. I went to the 99c store where I got the pismachis and a really cute neclace. It is a little longer than a choker and it has red, white and blue beads. You know, gotta show my team colors, so to speak (not that I think we are competing with other countries, I know some people might think that way :{, it's just an expression).

Oh my friggin god! I was watching Comedy Central a few nights ago (I was going to say "the other night", but that phrase bugs me. What "other" night? at least give me a time frame of a few days or weeks! I mean it could have been the other night 5 years ago! Anway...) and Ellen Degeres was on. She is so fricking funny! She was talking about when you go to get toilet paper in a public restroom and you can't start the roll. It was making me crack up man. Oh yeah, I am glad she is gay because she's really cute. I mean I think some straight girls are cute, but it's cool to know that she wouldn't mind. Of course, you know, no one is as cute as Chels, but that's a given. I do still notice when other people are good looking, even if I notice her (that is Chels, of course) the most.

Well I guess that's it. Geez, this was a long entry! Just felt like talking, or typing ;) I guess.

yesterday - tomorrow