current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Checking up once again, July 4th, etc.
07-06-07 - 2:18 p.m.


Feeling: ok

Watching: 24

Thinking: I hope that jerk doesn't get away (character in the show)


Once again I am way overdue for an entry. I have really been lax about writing in here. Actually, I've been lax about going on the net lately. I just haven't felt like going on here. Anyway, I didn't do anything on fourth of July except watch fireworks. There are a lot of places around our home that do fireworks, so we are always able to see some. It's kinda cool not having to go anywhere, though sometimes it's fun to do something extra. I forgot to take my watch, but I decided to go in after a while (Lucy was ready to go in too) and it turned out we had been out there for an hour! It was about 10:03 and TSR is on at 10, so of course I turned on the tv right away. That was very lucky, because I didn't even realize how late it was. I only missed like the first 5 seconds of the show. I will definitely remember to wear a watch next time!

We did two really fun things in June. On the 29th, I, Lucy, Mom, Wendy and Marra all went to the Getty. They had a bunch of Greek artifacts that had been recovered from the Black Sea. We also looked at the things they have there all the time, of course, and we looked around the gardens. It was very cool.

On the 30th, Lucy, Dad and I went to a concert called "True Colors" which benefited GLBT rights through the HRC. It was alot of fun. There were some great acts and some funny comedians. Margaret Cho and Rosie O'Donnel (sp?) were there, and Cyndi Lauper, who put the event together (hence the name of the concert). We also saw Debra Harry and the Dresden Dolls. So yeah, it was cool!

I was thinking about something. I wouldn't have gotten into Scrubs if I hadn't wrecked my car. When my computer broke, my Dad took me down to the Staples by his place because they have better service. They said it was going to be a few days, so I stayed at his place to save gas on his car. However, if I had my car, I would have just driven down there myself and wouldn't have stayed at Dads. When I was over there I watched Scrubs for the first time and I thought it was a really funny and cool show. I would never have thought of watching it if I hadn't seen it at Dad's, so there you go. Something good actually came out of something bad. It's funny how things work sometimes.

My Mom bought me a bunch of Goosebumps books. I like reading them because I read well, but because of my learning dissabilities, sometimes sentences don't make sense, and I have to read stuff over again, especially if a book is long. Gb books are great for me because they are short so I read them very quickly and easily. I do read longer books sometimes of course, it just takes me a while to get through them. Anyway, I also like the stories, and all the weird stuff that happens. I got a few straight through stories and a few choose your own adventure stories (called "Give yourself Goosebumps"). So I'm happy I've got those to keep me busy for a bit.

I am really trying to straighten up the house. It sure needs it. I've got the kitchen almost clean. I just need to clean the drawers and wipe down the counters and floor. Then I will work on the living room. I'll get it all done eventually. I also did a bunch of yard work. Thank goodness that's over with (at least for a while). I dislike yard work with a passion.

I haven't been able to paint in a while. I haven't had the money for supplies. Hopefully I will be able to get some next month when I have a little more money.

Whoo, I had a lot I wanted to talk about.

I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow