current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Movies (The Simpsons!) and TV
08-11-07 - 3:06 p.m.


Feeling: not bad

Watching: my sister play Fur Fighters


Thinking: Only about an hour till 4!

TSR is on at 4 and I missed it this morning because I slept in (it's on at 9 and 9:30), so I'm glad it is not too much longer now.

Yesterday was a fun day. Lucy, Dad and I went to see the Simpsons movie :) It was very funny and cool. It definitely felt like a long Simpsons ep, but maybe a little more extravagant. There is a really funny part with Bart on his skateboard, that I won't spoil on here, just in case.

After the movie, we went to Dennys. Lucy and I had shrimp and Dad had clam chowder. It was all good of course. People make fun of Dennys, but they are awesome. I mean you get great, filling food, for a great price.

After Dinner, I did some shopping and then Dad took us home. There is a new version of Flash Gordon on Sci-fi and the prviews looked good to us, so we checked out the premiere, which was on yesterday. It is a really cool show! I already really like all the good characters. Lucy likes it a lot too. Our fave character is Flash. I think they are respecting the characters and the feel of the other Flash Gordons, even though this show obviously has a more modern feel. Anyway, I am really looking forward to watching this show now.

Speaking of things I am looking forward to, there is only 6 more days until Highschool Musical 2 plays on Disney channel! I already know most of the songs and I'm quite excited to finally see the movie. Before that, there is going to be a Zack and Cody ep where some of the characters are in a play of High School Musical. I think that should be fun.

Well, I guess that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow