current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

TV (spoilers for Atlantis and Flash) and a My Space quiz
01-13-08 - 8:10 a.m.


Feeling: pretty good

Thinking: It's nice to be back online


Hello :) So, I have not been online for almost a week, due to the fact that Lucy found a place online that is showing Across The Universe (she is in love with Max), so she has been watching it a bunch and I haven't had a chance to get on. I understand, of course, but it is nice to be back for a bit. Nothing much has been happening. There is a lot I want to talk about, but I'll save it for later since this entry will be way too long otherwise (it's going to be long, anyway, I can't help it I like to type!).

I do want to mention that I saw new eps. of Atlantis and Flash this Friday.

On Atlantis, Teyla found out she is stronger because of her baby, but I still don't know what that means, exactly. John told her that she is still a member of his team, but she needs to take it easy. She wants to go out in the field to try and find out what happened to her people. However, at one point in the ep. she takes over a wraith queen's mind and the queen ends up trying to kill Teyla's baby. John kills the queen, freeing her control over Teyla, and then Teyla realizes that John was right about her needing to take it easy and think about what is best for the baby. At the end, Teyla thanks John for saving her baby (we find out it is a boy) and she hugs him. It was a really nice scene :)

On Flash, Ming uses a rift inducer to steal water from a lake on Earth. His daughter continues to talk to Terek (her brother) about the rights of the deviates. She arranges for Terek to talk to Ming, but she tells him not to say who he is. Ming basically tells him he had a deviate son whom he was ashamed of and had banished (I thought he banished him, rather than had him killed, because he was showing pitty, but I think that was probably not the case). I felt very bad for Terek. Ming is such an ass.

I think the whole deviate storyline is very interesting.

Back to the water, since Flash and the gang obviously can't get the water back to the lake, they decide to blow up the container holding the water and send it out to all the citizens in Mongo (since normally Ming would ration it, unfairly, and not give the people nearly the amount they needed). However, when they go to blow up the thing, some wires are not connected right. In another ep. Joe was captured by Ming and (unbeknownst to him) was fitted with a tracking/hypnotizing device that causes him to do whatever Ming's assistant (B-word!) wants him to do. While they were setting up the explosives, Joe turns on Flash and tries to kill him, but Flash knocks him out and when he comes to he is Joe again. He feels very bad and when he realizes that the bomb is not going off, he goes back in to connect the wires. He does this because he doesn't think there is any way to get the device out of his head and he doesn't want to hurt anyone. He decides to go out by doing something that can really help people. I was sad that this happened. I didn't know Joe that well, but he was ending up to be a pretty cool guy. I didn't really like him with Dale, since I am a Flash/Dale shipper, but I didn't want him to get killed. I liked how Dale and Flash were together at the end, but I felt very bad for them. It was a sad ep, overall, and I didn't like it as much as the Atlantis ep.

Oh, on another good note, however, Flash tells Ming's daughter to say that Terek is the one who gave the Cantons (name for the citezens of Mongo, I don't know why) acess to the water. This will hopefully get him noticed and get people to realize that the deviates are not evil horrible people, but that they can be helpful, caring and productive members of Mongo. This also put Ming in his place, so of course I liked that.

Now onto a different subject...

I found a cool quiz on one of my favorite diaries, kstyle. My answers aren't going to be nearly as entertaining (I just have to answer without wit) and I am not even on My Space, but I can't resist a quiz. By the way, whenever it says something about questions missing, that isn't my response, only the actual answers are. Anywho, without further ado...

myspace quiz

1. First thing you wash in the shower?
My hair

2. What color is your favorite hoodie?
Green, but I want to get a red one

3. Would you kiss the last person you kissed again?
Yes

4. Do you plan outfits?
Yes

5. How are you feeling RIGHT now?
tired

6. Whats the last type of lotion you put on your skin?
regular skin cream, like for hands, I think it was something generic

7. Do you say aim or a-i-m?
aim

8. Tell me about the last dream you remember having?
My friend Dave made my sis and me a SG-1 scrapbook with all these pics from the show

9. Did you meet anybody new today?
No, but the day is still young

10. What are you craving right now?
hot cider

11. what band have you liked for over 3 years?
The Beatles! I've liked them my whole life :)

12. What comes to mind when I say cabbage?
Yummy!

13. When was the last time you talked on aim?
I don't think I have ever used aim

14. Are you emotional?
kind of, but in my writing, not in real life, although I do cry fairly easily

15. Are you Wearing any jewelry?
not at the moment

16. Have you ever counted to 1,000?
Yep

17. What's your middle name?
Ann

18. Do you like your hair?
Yeah

20. Have you ever met a celebrity?
Many, but most are not huge celebrities, they are voice actors and people from SciFi shows.

21. Do you like cottage cheese?
Only with pineapple and peach slices

22. What are you listening to right now?
an area heater

23. How many countries have you visited?
1, Canada

24. Are your parents strict?
No, they aren't too bad

25. Would you go sky diving?
Maybe, I can be a risk taker

29. Have you ever been in a castle?
No

30. Do you rent movies often?
yes

31. Who sits behind you & beside you in your math class?
Considering I haven't been in school for about 6 years, I can't say I remember

35. Who are you going to be with tonight?
my sis and the tv

37. Do you own something from Hot Topic?
yeah, a lot of things

38. Ever been on a train?
Yep, I went to Santa Barbara with my sis and our friend, very fun trip

39. Ever been in love?
Yep

40. Do you have a cell-phone, & what color?
Yes, it has a light blue faceplate with purple and pink stars

[what happened to 41-45?]

46. Have you ever seen The Butterfly Effect?
Yes, I thought it was ok, didn't really care for the ending.

[47?]

48. What was the last CD you bought?
the Tin Man soundtrack

[49 & 50??]

51. Is your hair curly?
Yeah, but mostly the ends. They kind of go into ringlets

52. Last time you cried?
When I watched Flash Gordon

55. Have you ever bought anything from Pac Sun?
No, it's not really my style

57. Favorite time of the year?
Spring

58. Favorite color?
Forest Green, red, pink, pastel purple

60. Do you have any tattoos?
Nope

61. The last person you held hands with?
My friend, Denise

62. Do you sleep with the TV on?
Not usually

63. Where was your default picture taken at?
I think this does not apply to me as I don't have a MS account and therefore don't have a default pic.

[missing more numbers]

67. What is your favorite animal?
Turtles, I love 'em :)

68. What was the most recent thing you bought & from where?
Soda (Dr. Pepper) and candy (coconut taffy) from the liquor store down the street

69. Do you have good vision?
Figuratively, I see very well, literally, my vision sucks, hence the reason I wear glasses

70. Can you hula hoop?
I don't think so, it's been too long

73. Can you handle the truth?
Probably, I doubt it would surprise me

----------------------------------------------

Ok, that's it for now!

yesterday - tomorrow