current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Venting
03-27-08 - 8:13 a.m.


Feeling: agravated

Thinking: I don't know how things get so messed up

I'm not sure where to start. Things are not that good right now. I wouldn't say they are the worst they could be, but they could sure be a hell of a lot better. I'm not trying to feel sorry for myself. I know a lot of people are way worse than me and I'm grateful for what I have, but I can't help getting stressed. For one thing, practically every fricking thing in my home is falling apart. Lucy's toilet started leaking and apparently the floor wasn't level, so I've been slowly putting this wood leveler putty stuff on it to get it level, but it takes a while to dry and there's also a lot of places where I have to apply it, so that has been a pain. Then the door to my bathroom came off its hinges because the screws came loose (its always been a screwed up door, it never closed right) so now the door is propped up against the dryer and we have to pick it up to close it. My bathroom sink and the kitchen sink are dripping.

All of this crap wouldn't be so bad, but the worst part is I don't have the damn money to pay for any of it, and I don't know how to fix any of it! My Dad does (know how to fix it, he doesn't have the money either), but he isn't able to come over as much as he used to, so he can't really fix the things himself. He also trys to tell me how to do it, but I have trouble understanding or I forget stuff later. Well I guess I'll figure something else out.

Speaking of the money situation, that is another sucky thing. I seem to have less and less money each month and I'm not sure what I'm doing differently. Well, I suppose this month it was going over on the damn credit card again. Anyway.

On a good note, I got to see Gum Drops yesterday. I was really looking forward to seeing that ep. It is sad and intense, but I'm glad the girl is ok at the end and it is a great Nick ep. It pretty much epitomizes why I love him. I also saw Room Service the day before. That's another one of my fave eps. My favorite CSI eps. so far are Room Service, Gum Drops, Evaluation Day and Hodges Lucky Day. So yeah, things aren't all bad.


Fuck it man, fuck. Ok, excuse my language I am just sad and pissed off because of what I just saw and read.

http://link.brightcove.com/services/link

Ok, if he had been the wife, they would have let him know about his partner, but because he is a man and was in a gay relationship, the airport wouldn't tell him about the man that he loves. WHAT...THE...FUCK?!!

You know, if people want to be shit holes and think that gay people are trying to take over and think it's a sin and immoral and all this shit, whatever. I don't agree with it and it's wrong to think that way, obviously, but it's not possible to change everyone's mind. I mean there are still people who don't think black people should have any rights. However, the one major problem I have with this is that regardless of how anyone feels about gay people, this man had to find out on the news that his partner of 6 years, someone with whom he was in love, is dead. That is more than messed up! I wouldn't give a crap if I lost my job or whatever, if I was the one who had gotten that call, I would damn sure have told him what was going on and I would have told him I was very sorry.

As anyone who reads my diary (not that anyone reads it, but you know, just in case), GLBT rights are a major concern for me and things like this really set me off. It just makes me sick.

I don't have much money, but I'm trying to do what I can by signing petitions, writing letters, etc. to stop things like this from happening. People in the GLBT community should not be treated like crap because of who we are and who we love.

yesterday - tomorrow