current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My 2 part diary entry (part 1 - mostly bad stuff)
04-19-08 - 6:39 a.m.


Feeling: pretty good

Thinking: About a certain person and show (not what you might think)

My 2 part diary entry (part 1 - mostly bad stuff)

Ok, I have lots to talk about. First of all, it's my b-day and I'm not doing anything, so guess it's just a day to relax. Good thing, because I need to relax after what happened yesterday which I will tell you about and get it out of the way so I can get to the good stuff.

Alright, Mom emailed me and asked if Lucy and I wanted to go to the LA County Museum of Art for our b-day (we were going the day before), and of course we thought that would be cool, but all this frustrating stuff happened.

First, Lucy and I thought this was going to be real art, and it turned out to be pop art, which is like 2 beach balls glued to a cardboard box, and stuff like that. There were some things that obviously took more skill and that I could actually call art, but most of this stuff did not fit the bill or whatever the saying is.

Not only that, but a lot of the pictures and displays had very dark subject matter and just didn't make you feel very good.

They have other, lest modern, exhibits, but we didn't get to check them out.

Ok, that's the bad stuff.

The good stuff is up in the next post.

yesterday - tomorrow