current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Atlantis series finale & Sanctuary season 1 finale (Spoilers)
01-10-09 - 8:15 p.m.


Hello, haven't typed an entry in a while. Well, I have some good stuff and bad stuff. I can't really do all the bad stuff first and then the good stuff, It's gonna have to be kind of back and forth. Anywho... The last ep. of Atlantis was on yesterday! :( I can't believe it's over, but it has sure been a great ride, I tell you what. The ep. before the last one is called "Vegas". The whole ep. took place in an alternate reality (first and only time that's been done on Atlantis) where John was a detective. The ep. was partly an homage to CSI (complete with flashbacks). It was such a frickin' awesome ep! There was a Wraith that ended up in the reality and when he was walking around, they would play stuff like "Beautiful People" from Marilyn Manson and that kind of music. I always thought that kind of music would be good for the Wraith, but it doesn't really fit in with most of the eps, but it did for this one. Also, near the end they played "Solitary Man" in a part with John. That ep. had a frickin' awesome soundtrack. I seriously think that is my 2nd fave ep, after "Echoes".

I didn't like the last ep. as much as "Vegas", but it was still good. Carson had to fly Atlantis to Earth to stop a hive ship that found out the coordinates to Earth. There were some close calls, but of course they made it. The city needs some repairs, so for now, Atlantis is on Earth (once again :)), in San Francisco, to be exact :D Sam was in the ep. because Landry was busy with something, so Sam was in charge of the SGC during the ep. They mentioned Jack, but we didn't see him. Also, we found out that General Hammond passed away. He died of a heart attack. That made me very sad, we've lost a lot of good people over the years, in SG-1 and Atlantis. However, all in all, it was a happy episode, even though it is the end for us, it's not the end for them, and I am glad to know that the characters will live on, even if I don't see what they are up to.

There is going to be another spin-off called "Stargate Universe". I am looking forward to seeing what it is like. I hope it doesn't feel too different from the first 2. I am going to watch it, regardless, because I am a Gater through and through :)

Ok, speaking of awesome Scifi shows, the season finale of Sanctuary was also on yesterday. It was good ep, but it ended with a "To be continued..." I figured it would, but those are so frustrating! There was some bad stuff with Henry that I don't really want to get into, but these people had him (mainly this one piece if shit ass hole) and suffice to say that I really want them to die. Anyway, there is this part where Henry escapes from this room he is locked in by getting up some of the strength he has when he changes. He doesn't really change, just his eyes did and then he just got worked up and he was able to get the door open. His shirt came off during this, omg it was hot! Ok, I can't help it dammit! During the commercials they showed the beginning of the scene and he is yelling through the window of the room (a window on the door). I didn't know if it was a bad scene, so I was nervous about that part, but it was definitely not a bad scene! I love that scene man! Unfortunately, and on an extremely SUCKY note, Henry getting out may have been planned. The FUCK HOLES (yes I am cussing, deal with it ;)) that took Henry also took Ashley and they gave her something that made her become bad. However, before it affected her, Henry got her out of the place and they got back to the Sanctuary (thanks to John's teleport power, bless him, I mean I know he's the only one that could have gotten them out of there, but bless him anyway!). Oh, there is this plague (I guess that's basically what you'd call it) that the ASS HOLES known as the cabal (I think it's capitalized, but they don't deserve it and yes, that is the same people I was referring to earlier) created that only affects abnormals. It causes them to become very violent and irrational and ultimately results in death. The Big Guy is affected by it right now. Helen and most of the Five (Nigel passed away, so his daughter Clara had to fill in) had to get this blood that could cure the plague. Helen's Dad had it locked away and they could only get it if they each got a key, which they got by completing a puzzle or getting through an obstacle that was designed for their particular talents (for instance, Clara had to walk invisible over a floor to get to her key, if she was not invisible, the floor would crumble). They all completed their tasks, of course, and got the blood. Watson invented this device to keep him young, and very sadly, it stopped working at this point. Apparently he was having trouble with it throughout the ep. So Watson passed away and I didn't get to know him that well, but I liked him, so that was very sad. On another unfortunate, although different note, when the rest of them got back to the Sanctuary, and John got Henry and Ashley, Ashley became bad (she is not really bad of course, it's the stuff those A-Holes gave her) and took the blood when the rest of them weren't watching it. Then she went back to the person who gave her the stuff, this BITCH of a lady and I don't if she is the head of the cabal or what, but she is a bitch and needs to die, that's all I know. I think all of the cabal needs to die, but the guy who held Henry captive and that lady I want to see dead the most. Anyway, so that's how it ended with Ashley going to the lady and the lady taking the blood! Oh, I am nervous about everything now! I mean of course it has to work out, but I am really anxious to see how it does. Apparently Clara is going to be staying at the Sanctuary for a while. I hope that Ashley is ok. I really want her to come back. Clara is cool, but I know Ashley better and I like her better. I really want her to be ok and come back. I don't mind Clara being there for a bit, or even being there when Ashley is there, but I don't want her to take Ashley's place, if you will.

Ok, I am going to go back to talking about Henry because he is my favorite subject :) OMG, I love him! He is so beautiful! Oh, I haven't been this in love in a while and I don't care what others think. As Buddy would say... "I'm in love, I'm in love and I don't care who knows it!" :D Yep, that's me! Henry is so beautiful, inside and out. He has the most wonderful personality to me and I love his body and his face and everything! Ahh, I can't help it. Geez I love him, my goodness!

Ok, I am just going to keep talking about Henry, so I'll stop.

Bye for now!

yesterday - tomorrow