current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Open Range
01-21-09 - 11:16 p.m.

I just wanted to say one thing and that is I saw a movie a couple of days ago called "Open Range". It is a modern Western. I love pretty much all modern westerns, especially those that are like the "Lonesome Dove" movies and this was definitely like that. My favorite character is Charliey, portrayed by Kevin Costner. People rag on his acting, but I thought he did a really good job in this. Charley has done some bad things and he is still not sure about what is right, but he is a good person when it comes down to it and he knows that he has made mistakes and that he has to try to make up for things.

Robert Duvall is also in the movie and of course in a few of the LD movies.

Annette Benning portrays Charley's love interest.

Anyway, yeah, it's a great movie!

yesterday - tomorrow