current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Stressfull stuff and good stuff (much prefer the good stuff! - duh ;))
02-03-09 - 6:38 p.m.

Hi, well I am overdue for an entry, once again. There has been a lot of crap going on lately. First I had a dentist appt. and I found out I have a cavity. I have not had a cavity in about 5 years, so that really sucks. I guess it just happens sometimes, even when one is careful about their teeth, those damn cavities still creep up once in a while. I have an appt. tomorrow to get a filling and a cleaning.

Also, I have to close my bank account because apparently when I went to all the cash advance places, one was fraudulent and so they've been taking money out of my account without my authorization.

Ok, I am eating a four cheese hot pocket and I just burned my finger on the darn thing! I am a bit annoyed, except it made me think of a scene in Leverage where Hardison is making a hot pocket and he grabs it before it has had time to cool off, so that makes me not mind quite as much about burning my finger, lol.

Anyway, back to what I was saying...

I haven't had a chance to actually close the account yet because I can't have anything pending and I keep having things pending. I opened another bank account, but I don't want to do anything with it until I close the other account, that is start putting money in it and all that, mostly because I don't want to have 3 bank accounts to worry about monitoring, so I am kind of ignoring my new one until my old one closes, I guess I do have to transfer any money I have into my new account. Ugh, hopefully I can do that without causing another "pending" on my old account. I have to ask a banker.

On top of that, my side has been aching like I was in a car accident or something, but I wasn't. I don't know what's going on, maybe my fibro is acting up or something. Also, my wrist has been bugging me. It's probably because of all the stress I have right now, it always agravates my problems. Anyway, hopefully things will be better soon.

Ok, on to better things...

I don't remember if I have actually mentioned Leverage on here. It's a new show on TNT and it's really good. It's one my favorite shows now. Basically, there is this group of people who help others who have been wronged by some company or person that can't be touched by "legal" means. That is, things like suing, ect. don't work. So, that team uses ermm... less traditional means, to stop the people/companies. However, they never physically hurt people, they just make it so they lose their money, or end up in jail, etc. My favorite character on the show is Hardison. He is a geek and really good with computers and it's worth mentioning that he's really cute ;)

After that, the order is Parker, Nate, Sophie and Eliot. All the characters are really cool.

Another great new show on TNT is "Trust Me". That is mostly about these 2 characters, Conner and Mason, who work at an advertising agency. My favorite character on there is Conner. He is so cute. After that, I like Sarah and then Mason. There are a couple of other main characters, but I don't know them as well yet.

I love getting into new shows, because the more great shows, the better, as long as I can find time to watch all of them.

One more thing I wanted to say is that I am glad Obama is finally president. I wanted to comment on that before, but I didn't get a chance. I know things will not be perfect and there will still be problems in this country, but at least things will be a lot better than they have been in the last 8 years. I hope that Obama is president for 2 terms. It is really going to take that long to make a big, lasting difference.

One thing I don't understand is why close Guantanamo? I mean of course they should stop the torture and other questionable "interrogation" techniques, and maybe try harder to figure out who really is a terrorist or involved with terrorism and who is an innocent person (I know it's not that easy, but I think they could find these things out without using harsh methods). However, there are still people that deserve to be there, that is people that are, or have been, involved in terrorism. I think they should have kept it open, but changed the way things work. Maybe that was too difficult, or maybe it's the stigma of the place, people just wanted to see it closed. I heard that some of the inmates were let go. I hope it is no one that should not have been let go. i know there aren't a lot of places to house the people that were there, but they can't just let them go. Anyway, I just wanted to talk about my concerns regarding that.

Ok, I guess that's it for now.


yesterday - tomorrow