current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My sister's surgery, Obama, Basketball
03-25-09 - 2:00 a.m.

My sister had surgery last week and stayed over night at the hospital. I got her a beanie baby cat and a card. Mom and Dad visited and they got her a card and Mom also got her a balloon. Our friend Maryellen visited and got Lucy a balloon too. The balloon Mom got said "Get Well Soon" and had a light house on it. The balloon Maryellen got had a lady bug on it, but it didn't say anything.

Anyway, Lucy is doing fine now. She felt bad after the surgery, and she does have some pain, which is to be expected, but she is healing nicely.

on to other things...

I've heard people say that Obama has been president for a while and he hasn't done anything that great. What the hell? He's frickin' been president for less than 3 months! What do people expect, for him to fix all the problems of the last eight years in 2 weeks (I know he's been president for longer than 2 wks, I'm just exagerating :P)!?? For god's sakes, look at the problems he inherited! It's going to take some time for him to show that he can really bring this country out of it's hole. Personally, I think he's doing a good job for the short time he's been here.

Another thing concerning Obama that I wanted to discuss is his comment about the Special Olympics. He was bowling and he wasn't doing very well and he said something about how he could be in the special Olympics. Ok, my goodness people it was not really meant to be offensive! He was just joking because people say that the special olympics are for when people can't do the regular olympics, which I guess is true, but that doesn't mean that the people in the special olympics can't still be good at sports, but Obama knows that! Also, people use the term "special" like a joke, like a person who is "special" has problems, but of course that's not what is meant by "Special Olympics", though the people in that are handicapped. Whatever the case, maybe it was politically incorrect, but he was not trying to be offensive or say that people in the special olympics couldn't be good athletes. As a fan of Family Guy, I like politically incorrect humor. I get when a person is joking and it doesn't bother me. I think people need to frickin' lighten up. It's pathetic how many Americans seem to have a bug up their butt :P However, I do know there are cool Americans who are not anal, so I am glad about that.

Oh, Oh, well I am not as into the NCAA as I am the NBA, but it's still basketball and it's frickin' March Madness ya all! So yeah, I can't watch every game, but I'm enjoying keeping up with it and watching what games I can. Oh, and the playoffs (that is NBA, of course) is not too long away! The Lakers and the Cavs are definitely going to make it and probably the Celtics. I don't know after that. I hope the Blazers make it. They were doing really well, but they have not done as well in the last few games, so I'll have to see. Anyway, I'm looking forward to watching the playoffs of course.

Ok, that's it for now.

yesterday - tomorrow