current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Lakers win Championship (WOO!), Ryan, Family visit, etc.
06-17-09 - 10:39 a.m.

Ok, wow, I am due for an entry.

First of all, in case you haven't heard...

THE LAKERS WON THE NBA FINALS!!!!!

WOO HOO!!! YEAH BABY!!!!

It has only been 7 years, so it's about time they got it back again! The Magic is actually my 2nd favorite team, but the Lakers are my favorite team, so obviously I was rooting for them. Anyway, so yeah, I am happy! :)

Moving on... ;)


There is this show that Ryan was in called Two Guys and a girl, known for the first 2 seasons as Two Guys, a Girl and a Pizza Place. It was on for 4 seasons and it was one of my and my sister's favorite shows when we were younger. It was on when we were just out of highschool, going into college. The characters in the show are a little older, just out of college, but we still related to them. The show was fairly popular and a lot the people in it are well known, but for some reason it has never been released on official dvd. People sell dvds that they copied off the tv on ebay and I bought a copy of the whole series. It's not as good quality as official dvd, but it's not bad and it was worth it to me to have the whole series. Now I can watch the show whenever I want. It plays on this channel called WE (Women's Entertainment), but we don't get that channel, also this way, we don't have to worry about the show not playing anymore, or even having to tape the shows ourselves.

My favorite character on the show is Berg, portrayed by Ryan, but he was always my fave, since I first started watching the show and didn't even know who Ryan was. Speaking of Berg, I am in love with him, even though the show was on 8 years ago, I can't help it. I'm still in love with Ryan as well. Ryan was 20 when the show first aired, but Berg is 24. All the actors were portraying characters in their mid 20s, but they were all either younger or older, but they don't look too young or too old (maybe a little younger or older, but that can happen sometimes).

My 2nd favorite character is Pete, than Sharon, Johnny, Ashley, Irene and Germ. That's all the main characters, there are a couple in the first 2 seasons (Bill and Mr. Bauer), but they are not on it enough for me to think about saying what order they are in, I guess if I had to say it would be Mr. Bauer and then Bill. Bill is not bad, but he is mean to Pete. Ashley is mean to Pete and makes fun of him, but he makes fun of Ashley, so it is even. Bill just would laugh and Pete when it wasn't really necessary and that kind of thing. Berg and Sharon might do that, but they knew when it was appropriate. Also, Bill was Pete and Berg's boss in the first 2 seasons, but he is not their friend, so Sharon, Pete and Berg have that whole "We can make fun of eachother, but if other people make fun, we will stick up for them" kind of thing going. Anyway, and then Germ is mean to Berg, even though he is kind of his friend, he is not as good a friend and hasn't known him as long as Pete and Sharon, so yeah, they are cool, but that's why they are my least faves.

So yeah, it is an awesome show and I love it and I really enjoy watching the eps. again.

On the subject of Ryan, I already talked abut the Proposal, but now I am really exited because it is only 2 days before it comes out in theaters!! I set up my YouTube page to promote the film www.youtube.com/alonway

I am going to the movies to see Land of the Lost with Lucy and Dave for Dave's b-day (I also sent him an online card, I always send online cards because he doens't like his friends to send mail to him because he is renting and doesn't want to worry about sorting out his mail and the people he lives with, well except maybe some business mail or something, but not friend mail, but anyway, of course we wanted to do more). on Thursday, then the next day I am going to see The Proposal and even though I'm sure Thursday is going to be fun, I am mostly looking forward to Friday.

Speaking of Ryan again, I rented another movie called "Chaos Theory". I thought it was also very good, but not as good as the Nines. I didn't like the part near the beginning that much (the new year's party), but the rest is good. Ryan did an excellent job, as always, regardless.

A little side note, all the songs on my mix stick now are songs that have to do with movies or shows Ryan was in. I love it because whenever I hear a song I associate it with something that makes me happy, it is very cool.

Oh, I don't think I mentioned this yet, but I made a slide show for Ryan...

I, of course, love it! :)

Finally, on to family stuff. Last Saturday, my cousins Josh and Justin and my aunt Jan came to visit from Illinois. Also, my aunt Anne from Alaska came to visit. My mom, me and my sister all went with them to The Getty Center in LA. It was so frickin' awesome! I have not been to a museum in such a long time, like maybe over a year. I really missed culture I tell you what! It is all so beautiful. I love the paintings and the sculptures. I love so much of it, I can't pick an exact fave, but I always see things I get attached to each time. This time, it was a sculpture called "Adolescence". I think it was marble. It was of a teenage boy, and he is spread out naked, but he has his hands covering his face. It is not like risque or anything. Basically it represents the rebellion that most teenagers feel and wanting to be out there in the world, but then he is covering his face because he still has a vulnerability and is nervous, or ashamed, in a way. I like it because even though I am not a teenager, I can relate to that feeling, I think most people can. I also like the boys body, not like in a sexual way, but it is beautifully carved. Finaly, his body is thin and lanky and it reminds me of Berg when he is first on the show, he fills out a bit as the seasons go on, but he is still rather thin, not as thin as the boy, but still, enough for the statue to remind me of him. Ryan is lanky too, but he is more muscular than Berg, of course he is older too, so he may have just filled out more anyway, but I think Ryan works out and he might not have back then. Anyway, so yeah, those are the reasons why I love the statue. There was another statue, I forget what medium, that the sculpter made of his daughters. There is an older daughter and a younger daughter and it reminded me of my sister and me, even though we are twins, I am 7 minutes older and I've always been like the older sister and Lucy is like the younger sister, even though we are not that far apart in age. So anyway, I bought post cards of both the statues. I bought post cards of other paintings/statues I like before, but I can't find them, so I think next time I will buy them again, and not lose them.

Also, this Saturday, I am going to a Father's day breakfast with Lucy and my Dad at my Dads mobile home park (Again, I sent my Dad a card, an actual card because he doesn't mind people sending him things since he lives in his own place, but also again, I wanted to do a little more, of course dad invited us, but it's a way to spend more time with him for father's day and it is good because we can spend more time, but it is not expensive). I think it should be fun.

Alright, well I think I'm finally caught up, so that's it for now!

yesterday - tomorrow