current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

The Proposal!! Go see it!! (also, spoilers near the end)
06-21-09 - 1:15 a.m.

Ok, I am going to suspend all my frustration, in fact perhaps, in the course of this entry, I will in fact lose my frustration, which I typed about in my previous entry. On to much better things...

Last Friday (June 19th) I finally got to see "The Proposal". I had a feeling I would love it, but I did not know for sure how much I would love it. Well the answer is quite a frickin' lot!! Quite a whole frickin' lot! Yes, romantic comedies are predictable and have been done many times, but that isn't why people go to see them. People watch them to see how the characters are going to realize that they are in fact supposed to be together. With the right cast, plot, and other elements, the same basic story can be told again and again and still be wonderful, inspiring, funny and touching. The Proposal was definitely all of these things.

The cast was great. Sandra did a great job as Margaret and of course Betty White as "Gammy" Annie. I liked Mary Steenburgen as Grace and Oscar Nu�ez as Ramone (sort of a jack of all trades around Sitka) as well.

However, my favorite character is defintely Andrew! I think this would be true even if I wasn't bias because Ryan always plays characters I really like, even before I fell in love with him, whenever I would see him in something, his character would be my fave. I am bias now, but I'm sure it would still be the case. Anyway, so of course he did a wonderful job and I also have to say that Ryan and Sandra were great together. They have known eachother for a bout 9 years and I think that is quite apparent as they seem very comfortable with eachother, even when the characters aren't supposed to be, but they do a good and funny job of trying to hide it.

I am going to see the movie again on Monday and as many times as I can after that. Lucy hasn't seen it yet, but I really want her to because I have to talk to her about it, especially one particular scene. With that said, I wanted to talk about my favorite scenes.

Spoilers ahead...


My very favorite scene was definitely all of the part where Margaret and Andrew are talking about the song "It Takes Two". Oh my goodness, that was a great scene! Of course the highlight was Ryan singing the line from the title in a false setto. He sounded like a Bee Gee, ha ha! My god, have I mentioned how appealing that man is? I think I have a time or two, but what the hell, it's my diary, I can mention he's appealing as many times as I want ;)

My 2nd favorite scene was definitely the nude scene! Gahhh, oh my, trust me, no commercial or "sneak peek" does justice to this scene as it is in it's entirety. Well, let's just say that you see a lot more of both people, but in the case of Ryan, well you see a lot more of his back end. Yes, it is very very nice, in more ways than one ;)

Ok, well I am feeling much better. I can't wait till Monday!

That's it for now :)

yesterday - tomorrow