current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Feeling alright
10-12-02 - 12:21 a.m.

Hey! Well I am out of my slump. I wouldn't say I am singing "Everything's coming up Roses" or anything like that, but I'm not depressed anymore and I am very glad about that. I only have 3 more days of work and 10 more days till I go home!!

Today was very busy! Man! I mean Fridays usually are, but it seemed worse than normal. Oh well. The good thing is sales have been up all week. I think we might actually beat our sales from last year for the whole week and that hasn't happened in a while. I'm glad we are doing so well when I'm about to leave because I don't feel quite as bad that I'm leaving if the dept. is doing well.

All the people who work in shoes, and some of the other people in the store, signed a card for me and my manager gave it too me. It says "We couldn't let you leave w/out saying goodbye" on the front and has a bunch of animals waving. The inside is blank, but my manager wrote a really nice note in there. She said "To Maggie, The PA Queen". PAs (I think it stands for public anouncements) are pages that you make like "Attention shoppers, the shoe dept. has a great selection of clearanced shoes", ect. So anyway, I used to be an operator at the Walmart I worked at in CA so I'm used to making PAs. I made a bunch of them for the shoe dept. so they started calling me the PA queen lol.

Anywho, I was so not expecting a card! When I left the CA Walmart after working there over a year, people said they would miss me, but I didn't get a card! I have only worked here a little over 2 months! It made me very happy to get the card and know that people there cared about me and would miss me :) I do feel kind of bad leaving, because there are alot of nice people there, but I have to say I am more glad that I am leaving because I really miss my family! That is more important to me, to see my family and be back home where I belong.

Well it seems like I wanted to say something else, but I can't think what it was. I am tired anyway, so I guess I'll go.

yesterday - tomorrow