current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

About the board I joined, etc.
02-11-03 - 2:06 a.m.

Mood: Bored

Well I didn't realize it had been so long since I'd posted a new entry. Oh well. Nothing much is going on in my life, so maybe that's why lol.

I had an appt. at the Dept. of health and they are going to help me get a job and get some medicine and counseling, cause I am having alot of probs w/ things. I don't have another appt. till March, but I'm really hoping things will start turning around after I get some help and I'm thankful I have that oppurtunity.

I've been staying up watching Nick at Nite every night. I try to go to bed around 3, but usually I stay up till almost 6 *frustrated sigh*. I like Nick at Nite though, alot of shows on now are shows I used to watch when I was younger. I have a strong case of nostalgia going on each night.

My Mom went to Ojai a couple days ago, but I didn't go cause I was asleep when she left and also she said she needed to get out by herself and I understand cause that happens to me too. Although, when I was in VA I was almost always by myself so if I go out I usually like to go w/ someone, but sometimes at the house I want to be alone and that sort of thing.

Anyway, she (my Mom ) got me some spirit animal stones and a book on how to make a medicine wheel. It's very cool and I haven't really worked w/ it yet, but the stones are really neat and I am looking forward to working w/ them.

It's raining outside. I love rain. It's my fave kind of weather. My 2nd fave is when it's sunny. Go fig. huh? I don't like when it's really hot though, I like when it's maybe in the mid-high 70s, and I don't like rain when it's really windy, but it's not right now.

I joined a HP board yesterday. I am not as into HP as LOTR, but I love the books and movies (the books are my fave though) and I thought it would be a fun board cause it's from the same people as The One which is the LOTR board I go to. Everybody who goes on there gets sorted into a house and I got in Gryffindor! I was very happy about that. Gryffindor was my first choice, but I didn't care that much except I didn't really want Slytherin. Well anyway, there is a test you take when you sign up, and the answers you pick determine what house you will be in. So anyway, obviously I picked answers that would put me in Gryffindor cause that's where I am ;) Like I say, I didn't care too much, but after I got Gryffindor I was really happy cause I realized how much I wanted to be in it. My sis is also a Gryff, as well as my friend Hellie (also from The One), and a couple other people I know from the LOTR boards. I think I should have alot of fun on there.

My dog has a doctor's appt. tomorrow. We think she might have a cavity cause she seems to be having problems w/ chewing. Also, she has been coughing and we have to see if there is anything wrong w/ her throat. I hope everything is ok w/ her. I get very worried about her, cause she's my baby. I don't care if she is furry, she's my child ;)

I guess that's all, pretty boring, but oh well.

yesterday - tomorrow