current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

My Grandma's wake and yard work :(
03-19-03 - 1:10 a.m.

Mood- Solemn

Hey, ok well I can't change my template right now I guess cause the server is busy, but I can add an entry so I guess it's not that busy. Oh well.

Yesterday was my Grandma's memorial service and wake. I wish it wasn't on St. Patty's day, but oh well. I went and it made me feel sad again, but not too bad. There were alot of relatives there that I hadn't seen in a long time. My Dad and Uncle said some things at the service and I wasn't planning to, but then I thought about how my Grandma sent me letters during college and I talked about that. My sis is named after my grandma and she said how she was glad she was named after her. She hadn't planned anything either, but she also wanted to say something. Then there were so many people at the wake. My sis and I ate our food on the lawn.

We visited w/ some people and then my Mom's friend, who lives an hour away and needed to leave early, drove us to our other grandparents house. They went to the service, but not the wake, and they were going to play bingo that night so we had the house to ourselves. I watched SHA and my sis slept. I'm glad I didn't have to stay that long. My Mom and Dad and aunt and uncle had to because they were the hosts.

Today I just did yard work. I mowed the lawn, and swept the driveway and walk that leads up to the front door. I really don't like yard work; I mean I guess most people don't, but it needs to be done of course. The yard looks alot better now.

I guess that's all for now. I wish my life was more interesting, but oh well!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow