current
archives
profile
rings
host
image
design

Marriage is love.

DISCLAIMER, PLEASE READ!

Movies
03-22-03 - 11:14 p.m.

MOOD - Happy :)

Well I went to the movies today. I went by myself because someone *cough* my sister *cough* decided she didn't want to go. Soo anyway, at least I got to see "Dream Catcher". I would have seen "Piglet's Big Movie" if I went w/ my sis, cause she wants to see that more. I want to see that too, but I wanted to see "Dream Catcher" more (but I am nice so I would have seen the movie she wanted to see the most w/ her ;)).

Anyhoos, I'm glad I got to see it. It was a good movie, but of course the book was better. It always is. They left alot of parts out, including some good scenes, but I knew they would. I mean you can't have all the scenes in the book fit into a movie that's less than 3 hours! All in all, I thought they did a very good job of putting the book into movie form.

They did a good job w/ the characters, esp. Beaver. He was exactly the way I pictured him! He is my fave. Poor Beaver! :( Henry looked good too. He is my 2nd fave character. After that it's Pete and then Jonesy. I didn't really picture them the way they were in the movie, but I still thought they captured the characters well. The person who played Jonesy was the one I thought was the least good at playing that character, but he still did a good job.

The only thing that really bugged me is they TOTALLY copped out on the ending! Ok, I'm not going to say anything because I don't want to spoil it for anyone who wants to see the movie, but the ending was diff. than the book, and I thought it was stupid, but that is Hollywood for you :p Oh well. As I said before, I still thought they did a good job over all.

I don't know what movies are coming up after this, but I think there are a few I want to see before "Timeline". That doesn't come out till July. I don't know if I have talked about that. I LOVE that book! It is one of my faves, and now it's gonna be a movie!!! and not only that, but Ethan is gonna be in it!! Woo hoo!! I am soooo lucky! Lol! I CAN NOT wait to see it!

But yeah, obviously there are gonna be alot of other movies I'll want to see before that, but I don't know if there'll be any I want to see as much lol. I do really want to see X-Men 2 and Pirates of The Carribean (sp?) I forget when the latter comes out, but I think X-Men comes out in May.

Well guess what movie I just watched :D J/K you don't have to guess lol! I watched "Sweet Home Alabama" :D I love that movie! Everytime I watch it I love it more. I def. don't just love it cause of Ethan. I mean he is great in it of course *sigh* lol, but it is just a really great movie!

I love movies I have to say! I love how for a couple of hrs, you are transported to a diff. place and the characters come alive. For that little time you can forget about all your troubles and anything going on in the real world. That's very good for me, and it's esp. good in this day and age, to have something to take you a way from everything. The only annoying thing is having the movie end, but you can always just go see it again ;) Movies have gotten more expensive, but they are still a pretty good deal, the cheapest vacation you can get anyway lol (even if the vacation is just in your mind).

Well I think I have talked enough about movies lol. That's all for now :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

yesterday - tomorrow